Fri Jan 25
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Fri Jan 25
7:05 PM
Salve Regina
at Becker
Sat Jan 26
1:00 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Alumni Game
Sat Jan 26
3:00 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Alumni Game
Sat Jan 26
7:00 PM
Becker
Salve Regina
Alumni Game
Sat Jan 26
7:05 PM
Western New Eng.
Salve Regina
Wed Jan 30
5:30 PM
Endicott
Salve Regina
Wed Jan 30
7:30 PM
Endicott
Salve Regina
Fri Feb 01
7:00 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Fri Feb 01
7:05 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Sat Jan 26
3:00 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Alumni Game
Wed Jan 30
7:30 PM
Endicott
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 02
3:00 PM
U. of New England
Salve Regina
Tue Feb 05
7:30 PM
Western New Eng.
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 09
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
Sat Feb 16
3:00 PM
Curry
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Jan 26
1:00 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Alumni Game
Wed Jan 30
5:30 PM
Endicott
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 02
1:00 PM
U. of New England
Salve Regina
Tue Feb 05
5:30 PM
Western New Eng.
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 09
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
Sat Feb 16
1:00 PM
Curry
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Fri Jan 25
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Sat Jan 26
7:05 PM
Western New Eng.
Salve Regina
Fri Feb 01
7:05 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 02
5:40 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Fri Feb 08
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Becker
Sat Feb 09
7:05 PM
Becker
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Jan 25
7:05 PM
Salve Regina
at Becker
Sat Jan 26
7:00 PM
Becker
Salve Regina
Alumni Game
Fri Feb 01
7:00 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 02
2:40 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Fri Feb 08
7:00 PM
U. of New England
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 09
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 16
1:00 PM
Clark University
Salve Regina
Wed Feb 27
5:00 PM
Wheaton (Mass.)
Salve Regina
Sat Mar 02
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Wed Mar 06
4:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
Salve Regina
Sun Mar 10
1:00 PM
Adams St.
Salve Regina
Wed Mar 13
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Colorado Col.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Mar 02
1:00 PM
Simmons
Salve Regina
Mon Mar 04
5:00 PM
Southern Vt.
Salve Regina
Thu Mar 07
7:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
Salve Regina
Tue Mar 12
6:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
Wed Mar 20
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Mount Holyoke
Sat Mar 23
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Tue Mar 26
TBA
Springfield
Salve Regina
Sat Mar 30
1:00 PM
Gordon
Salve Regina
Tue Apr 02
TBA
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Apr 06
1:00 PM
Roger Williams
Salve Regina
Wed Apr 10
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Apr 13
1:00 PM
Curry
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Mar 29
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Regis (Mass.)
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Gulls lead wire-to-wire in CCC victory

Photo by Rob McGuinness
Photo by Rob McGuinness

BEVERLY, Mass. – The Endicott men's basketball team led wire-to-wire in its 95-63 conference victory over Salve Regina University on Saturday afternoon at MacDonald Gymnasium.

Endicott featured four student-athletes in double-figures, which included a 35-point effort from Keith Brown (Pelham, N.H.) on the day (12-18 FG, 9-12 3PT, 2-2 FT).

Matt McDevitt (Cumberland, Maine) also added 12 points and eight rebounds in the win, while Nick Thibeault (Gorham, Maine) had 10 points and seven boards. Jordan Pettway (Bridgeport, Conn.) rounded out the group with 11 points and a career-high (tied) seven assists.

Leading 15-14 with 11:32 remaining in the first half, the Gulls put the contest away with a 27-5 run over a 9:19 span to claim a 42-19 advantage and never looked back. Seven student-athletes contributed during the spurt; however, Brown led the charge with 11 points, which featured three 3-pointers. Pettway also notched four points, while Mathew Catizone (Woburn, Mass.) and Joe Shehadi (Dorset, Vt.) had three points, and Vinny Clifford (Danvers, Mass.) and McDevitt posted two points apiece.

Beyond the Box Score

  • Endicott is 23-15 in the all-time series.
  • Brown's 35 points today ranks tied for ninth all-time in a single game.
  • His nine 3-pointers made also ranks tied for third all-time.
  • Brown holds the top-four 3-point field goals made single-game records (the program record is 10 made threes).
  • Meanwhile, his .750 three-point field goal percentage (9-for-12) from today's game ranks second all-time in a single game (min. 10 attempts).
  • Louis Ellis (Lynnfield, Mass.) scored a career-high six points off of two made three-pointers late in the second half.
  • The Gulls saw nine different student-athletes factor into the scoring column.
  • As a team, Endicott made 19 three-pointers, which ranks tied for fourth all-time in a single game.

What's Next
Endicott (11-5, 4-3 CCC) travels to the University of New England on Wednesday, January 16 at 7:30 PM. Salve Regina 7-9, 3-4 CCC) hosts Gordon next Wednesday at 7:30 PM.