Sat Jan 19
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Jan 19
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Jan 19
4:05 PM
Wentworth
Salve Regina
Alumni Game
Sat Jan 19
7:00 PM
Franklin Pierce
Salve Regina
Tue Jan 22
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Roger Williams
Tue Jan 22
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Roger Williams
Tue Jan 22
7:35 PM
Plymouth St.
Salve Regina
Fri Jan 25
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Fri Jan 25
7:05 PM
Salve Regina
at Becker
Sat Jan 26
1:00 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Alumni Game
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Sat Jan 19
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Tue Jan 22
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Roger Williams
Sat Jan 26
3:00 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Alumni Game
Wed Jan 30
7:30 PM
Endicott
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 02
3:00 PM
U. of New England
Salve Regina
Tue Feb 05
7:30 PM
Western New Eng.
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Jan 19
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Tue Jan 22
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Roger Williams
Sat Jan 26
1:00 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Alumni Game
Wed Jan 30
5:30 PM
Endicott
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 02
1:00 PM
U. of New England
Salve Regina
Tue Feb 05
5:30 PM
Western New Eng.
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Sat Jan 19
4:05 PM
Wentworth
Salve Regina
Alumni Game
Tue Jan 22
7:35 PM
Plymouth St.
Salve Regina
Fri Jan 25
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Sat Jan 26
7:05 PM
Western New Eng.
Salve Regina
Fri Feb 01
7:05 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 02
5:40 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Jan 19
7:00 PM
Franklin Pierce
Salve Regina
Fri Jan 25
7:05 PM
Salve Regina
at Becker
Sat Jan 26
7:00 PM
Becker
Salve Regina
Alumni Game
Fri Feb 01
7:00 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 02
2:40 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Fri Feb 08
7:00 PM
U. of New England
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 16
1:00 PM
Clark University
Salve Regina
Wed Feb 27
4:00 PM
Wheaton (Mass.)
Salve Regina
Sat Mar 02
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Wed Mar 06
4:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
Salve Regina
Sun Mar 10
1:00 PM
Adams St.
Salve Regina
Wed Mar 13
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Colorado Col.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Mar 02
1:00 PM
Simmons
Salve Regina
Mon Mar 04
5:00 PM
Southern Vt.
Salve Regina
Thu Mar 07
7:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
Salve Regina
Tue Mar 12
6:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
Wed Mar 20
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Mount Holyoke
Sat Mar 23
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Tue Mar 26
TBA
Springfield
Salve Regina
Sat Mar 30
1:00 PM
Gordon
Salve Regina
Tue Apr 02
TBA
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Apr 06
1:00 PM
Roger Williams
Salve Regina
Wed Apr 10
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Apr 13
1:00 PM
Curry
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Mar 29
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Regis (Mass.)
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Seahawks ranked fifth in both national polls

A pair of shutouts last week help the Seahawks move up the polls; resetting the bar for highest ranking in program history.
A pair of shutouts last week help the Seahawks move up the polls; resetting the bar for highest ranking in program history.

NEWPORT, R.I. - The Salve Regina University men's ice hockey team has been ranked fifth in the nation by D3Hockey.com and USCHO.com in the latest polls.

This is the highest ranking ever in program history from either poll.

Salve Regina locked up the CCC Regular-Season Championship with a pair of shutouts against Nichols last week. First the Seahawks scored four goals in the second period to break a scoreless tie on their way to a 4-0 road win on Friday (Feb. 9). Then Timothy Sweeney (Hanover, Mass.) tipped home a lose puck to give the Seahawks the lead late in the third period of a 2-0 home victory on Sunday (Feb. 11). The shutouts were the seventh and eighth of netminder Blake Wojtala's career, adding to his program record.

The Seahawks (19-4-2, 14-2-2), continue to add to their program record for wins in a season and earned the top seed in the Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC). They will host eighth seeded Western New England on Saturday February 17 in the quarterfinals.

Click HERE for the complete USCHO.com poll.

Click HERE for the complete D3hockey.com poll.