Fri Feb 22
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Stevens Institute
Sat Feb 23
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Morrisville St.
Colonial Hockey Conference Quarterfinals
Sat Feb 23
4:30 PM
Endicott
Salve Regina
CCC Semifinal
Wed Feb 27
4:00 PM
Wheaton (Mass.)
Salve Regina
Sat Mar 02
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Mar 02
1:00 PM
Fitchburg St.
Salve Regina
Sat Mar 02
1:00 PM
Simmons
Salve Regina
Mon Mar 04
5:00 PM
Southern Vt.
Salve Regina
Wed Mar 06
4:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
Salve Regina
Thu Mar 07
7:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
Salve Regina
View Full Schedule
Fri Feb 22
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Stevens Institute
Sat Mar 02
1:00 PM
Fitchburg St.
Salve Regina
Fri Mar 08
1:30 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Ohio Northern
@ Auburndale, Fla. RussMatt Invitational / Lake Myrtle #7
Sat Mar 09
2:30 PM
Webster
vs. Salve Regina
@ Winter Haven, Fla. RussMatt Invitational / Chain O' Lakes Stadium
Sat Mar 09
6:30 PM
Rochester Inst.
vs. Salve Regina
@ Winter Haven, Fla. RussMatt Invitational / Chain O' Lakes Stadium
Sun Mar 10
1:15 PM
Pitt.-Greensburg
vs. Salve Regina
@ Winter Haven, Fla. RussMatt Invitational / Chain O' Lakes Stadium
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Sat Feb 23
4:30 PM
Endicott
Salve Regina
CCC Semifinal
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 23
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Morrisville St.
Colonial Hockey Conference Quarterfinals
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Feb 27
4:00 PM
Wheaton (Mass.)
Salve Regina
Sat Mar 02
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Wed Mar 06
4:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
Salve Regina
Sun Mar 10
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Adams St.
Wed Mar 13
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Colorado Col.
Wed Mar 20
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Johnson & Wales (RI)
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Mar 02
1:00 PM
Simmons
Salve Regina
Mon Mar 04
5:00 PM
Southern Vt.
Salve Regina
Thu Mar 07
7:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
Salve Regina
Sat Mar 09
12:00 PM
Bay Path
Salve Regina
Tue Mar 12
6:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
Wed Mar 20
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Mount Holyoke
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Sun Mar 10
2:00 PM
Finlandia
vs. Salve Regina
@ Minneola, Fla. THE Spring Games
Sun Mar 10
6:30 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Olivet
@ Minneola, Fla. THE Spring Games
Mon Mar 11
10:00 AM
Salve Regina
vs. Meredith
@ Winter Haven, Fla. THE Spring Games
Mon Mar 11
12:15 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Wooster
@ Winter Haven, Fla. THE Spring Games
Wed Mar 13
12:15 PM
Wheaton (Mass.)
vs. Salve Regina
@ Winter Haven, Fla. THE Spring Games
Wed Mar 13
2:30 PM
Plymouth St.
vs. Salve Regina
@ Winter Haven, Fla. THE Spring Games
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Tue Mar 26
3:30 PM
Springfield
Salve Regina
Sat Mar 30
1:00 PM
Gordon
Salve Regina
Tue Apr 02
TBA
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Thu Apr 04
4:00 PM
Rhode Island Col.
Salve Regina
Sat Apr 06
1:00 PM
Roger Williams
Salve Regina
Wed Apr 10
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Mar 29
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Regis (Mass.)
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Mar 22
3:00 PM
at Bridgewater State
Sat Mar 23
9:00 AM
at Bridgewater State
Sat Mar 30
11:00 AM
at UMass Dartmouth
Sat Apr 06
at Fitchburg State
Sat Apr 13
at Southern N.H.
Sat Apr 27
11:00 AM
vs. CCC Championships
@ Portsmouth, R.I.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Seahawks top Bison 5-2, sweep season series

Salve Regina won all three of its matchups this season with Nichols (Photo by Ed Habershaw).
Salve Regina won all three of its matchups this season with Nichols (Photo by Ed Habershaw).

HARRISVILLE, R.I. - The Salve Regina University men's ice hockey team defeated Nichols College 5-2 Saturday afternoon to complete a season sweep of the Bison and maintain the top spot in the Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC).

Salve Regina opened up a 2-0 lead midway through the second before Perron's wrister on the PP found its way past senior netminder Blake Wojtala at 17:00. Ninety-one seconds later, Vincent Crivello banged in a rebound off a shot from junior Nicholas Mangone to tie the game at two.

Sophomore Paul Boutoussov (Dana Point, Calif.) then potted the game-winning goal with one second remaining in the second period for the Seahawks when he deflected a shot from classmate Vincenzo Renda (Westmount, Quebec).

The Seahawks added two empty netters in the final minutes to secure the win.

Blake Wojtala (Trenton, Mich.) made 32 saves in the conest for the Seahawks while Brett Epp made 33 stops in the loss.

Salve Regina (14-6-2, 10-3-1 CCC) next travels to Becker on Friday, February 9, for another CCC contest at 7 p.m. Nichols (10-10-2, 8-5-1) travels to Biddeford to face the University of New England.