Sun Nov 18
2:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Norwich
@ Northampton, Mass. Tyler Tip-Off Tournament
Tue Nov 20
7:00 PM
Wesleyan (Conn.)
Salve Regina
Wed Nov 21
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Brown
Sat Nov 24
2:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Misericordia
Mercy Tournament
Sat Nov 24
5:00 PM
Bryn Athyn
vs. Salve Regina
@ Saratoga Springs, N.Y. Skidmore Thanksgiving Invitational (Saratoga City Rink)
Sun Nov 25
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. TBD
@ Saratoga Springs, N.Y. Skidmore Thanksgiving Invitational (Saratoga City Rink)
Sun Nov 25
2:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Gwynedd Mercy
@ Dallas, Pa. Mercy Tournament
Tue Nov 27
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Connecticut Col.
Wed Nov 28
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Wed Nov 28
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Wed Nov 21
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Brown
Wed Nov 28
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Sat Dec 01
3:00 PM
Newbury College
Salve Regina
Tue Dec 04
7:30 PM
Roger Williams
Salve Regina
Sat Dec 08
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Worcester St.
Tue Dec 11
6:00 PM
Mitchell
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sun Nov 18
2:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Norwich
@ Northampton, Mass. Tyler Tip-Off Tournament
Sat Nov 24
2:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Misericordia
Mercy Tournament
Sun Nov 25
2:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Gwynedd Mercy
@ Dallas, Pa. Mercy Tournament
Wed Nov 28
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Sat Dec 01
1:00 PM
Bridgewater St.
Salve Regina
Tue Dec 04
5:30 PM
Roger Williams
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Sat Nov 24
5:00 PM
Bryn Athyn
vs. Salve Regina
@ Saratoga Springs, N.Y. Skidmore Thanksgiving Invitational (Saratoga City Rink)
Sun Nov 25
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. TBD
@ Saratoga Springs, N.Y. Skidmore Thanksgiving Invitational (Saratoga City Rink)
Fri Nov 30
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Becker
Sat Dec 01
7:05 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Fri Dec 07
7:05 PM
Salve Regina
at Adrian
Sat Dec 08
3:05 PM
Salve Regina
at Adrian
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Tue Nov 20
7:00 PM
Wesleyan (Conn.)
Salve Regina
Tue Nov 27
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Connecticut Col.
Fri Nov 30
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Anna Maria
NES, Marlborough, Mass
Sat Dec 01
7:00 PM
Mass.-Boston
Salve Regina
Sat Dec 08
7:00 PM
Anna Maria
Salve Regina
Sat Jan 05
7:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 16
1:00 PM
Clark University
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 23
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Salem St.
Wed Feb 27
5:00 PM
Wheaton (Mass.)
Salve Regina
Sat Mar 02
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Wed Mar 06
5:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
Salve Regina
Sun Mar 10
TBA
Adams St.
vs. Salve Regina
@ Colorado Spring, Colo.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Mar 02
TBA
Simmons
Salve Regina
Thu Mar 07
TBA
Mass.-Dartmouth
Salve Regina
Tue Mar 12
TBA
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
Wed Mar 20
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Mount Holyoke
Sat Mar 23
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
Mon Mar 25
TBA
Southern Vt.
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Sat Mar 30
1:00 PM
Gordon
Salve Regina
Tue Apr 02
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Apr 06
1:00 PM
Roger Williams
Salve Regina
Wed Apr 10
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Apr 13
1:00 PM
Curry
Salve Regina
Tue Apr 16
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Igo nets two in Seahawks victory

Igo nets two in Seahawks victory

SEAHAWK MEN'S SOCCER RESULTS
Salve Regina 2, Roger Williams 1
Newport, R.I. - Reynolds Field
Saturday, October 7, 2017

Summary
Freshman midfielder Donald Igo (Needham, Mass.) scored twice to help the Salve Regina University men's soccer team earn a 2-1 victory over Roger Williams University in Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC) action Saturday afternoon.

Series and Streaks
This was the 37th meeting between the two teams. The Hawks still own a 22-12-3 record in the all-time series, however the Seahawks have now gone 4-1-1 in the last six meetings.

Three Stars of the Game

  1. Salve Regina freshman Donald Igo scored both goals for the Seahawks, his fourth and fifth of the season.
  2. Salve Regina junior Michael Payan (Fort Lee, N.J.) made four saves in the game and assisted on Igo's first goal.
  3. Roger Williams sophomore Spencer Thibodeau (Kennebunkport, Maine) scored in the 37th to knot the score at 1-1.

Key Stat of the Game
Roger Williams outshot the Seahawks 13-9 overall, but could only held a 5-4 edge in shots on the goal.

Turning Point
The game was tied 1-1 in the 59th minute when Jimmy Dalton (Quincy, Mass.) sent a pass from the left corner out to the top of the box where Igo corralled it with his left foot, then quickly brought the ball quickly to his right foot, away from defender and fired a shot that zipped past the Hawks keeper giving Salve Regina the lead.

Quick Hits

  • Hawks netminder Edmund Geschickter (Brookline, Mass.) made two saves in the loss.
  • Payan now has two assists on the season for the Seahawks, the other coming in Salve Regina's 4-0 victory over Newbury College on Septmber 9.
  • The Hawks were whistled for 20 fouls while the Seahawks were called for eight.
  • Three yellow-cards were assessed in the game, all against Salve Regina.

Next Up
Salve Regina (6-3-3, 1-2-1 CCC) - plays at Eastern Nazarene on Tuesday, October 10 (7 p.m.).
Roger Williams (6-5-3, 2-2-0 CCC) - hosts Curry on Wednesday, October 11 (7 p.m.)