Sat Sep 22
10:45 AM
vs. Gordon
@ Wenham, Mass.
Sat Sep 22
11:30 AM
vs. Gordon
@ Wenham, Mass.
Sun Sep 23
1:00 PM
Mass.-Boston
Salve Regina
Tue Sep 25
3:30 PM
Regis (Mass.)
Salve Regina
Tue Sep 25
4:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Framingham St.
Wed Sep 26
3:30 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Wed Sep 26
3:30 PM
Mass. Maritime
Salve Regina
Wed Sep 26
6:00 PM
Roger Williams
Salve Regina
Wed Sep 26
7:00 PM
Endicott
Salve Regina
Thu Sep 27
4:00 PM
Lesley
Salve Regina
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Wed Sep 26
6:00 PM
Roger Williams
Salve Regina
Sat Sep 29
1:00 PM
U. of New England
Salve Regina
Mon Oct 01
6:00 PM
Salem St.
Salve Regina
Sat Oct 06
11:00 AM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Wed Oct 10
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Sat Oct 13
1:00 PM
Gordon
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Sep 29
12:00 PM
Western New Eng.
Salve Regina
Fall Festival Weekend
Sat Oct 06
12:00 PM
Becker
Salve Regina
Sat Oct 20
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Sat Oct 27
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Sat Nov 03
12:00 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Sat Nov 10
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Senior Day
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Wed Sep 26
3:30 PM
Mass. Maritime
Salve Regina
Sat Sep 29
3:00 PM
Western New Eng.
Salve Regina
Fall Festival Weekend
Wed Oct 03
4:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
Salve Regina
Sat Oct 06
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Mon Oct 08
1:30 PM
MCLA
Salve Regina
Wed Oct 10
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Roger Williams
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Tue Sep 25
4:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Framingham St.
Thu Sep 27
4:00 PM
Lesley
Salve Regina
Sat Sep 29
12:00 PM
Western New Eng.
Salve Regina
Fall Festival Weekend
Thu Oct 04
4:00 PM
Keene St.
Salve Regina
Sat Oct 06
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Tue Oct 09
6:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Roger Williams
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Sun Sep 23
1:00 PM
Mass.-Boston
Salve Regina
Tue Sep 25
3:30 PM
Regis (Mass.)
Salve Regina
Sun Oct 14
12:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
Salve Regina
Sat Mar 30
1:00 PM
Gordon
Salve Regina
Tue Apr 02
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Apr 06
1:00 PM
Roger Williams
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Sep 26
3:30 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Sat Sep 29
1:00 PM
Wentworth
Salve Regina
Fall Festival Weekend
Tue Oct 02
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Roger Williams
Tue Oct 09
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
Sat Oct 13
2:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Eastern Nazarene
Sun Oct 14
12:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
Salve Regina
Rhode Island College
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Wed Sep 26
7:00 PM
Endicott
Salve Regina
Thu Sep 27
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at WPI
Sat Sep 29
10:00 AM
Worcester St.
Salve Regina
Fall Festival Weekend
Wed Oct 03
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Fri Oct 05
8:00 PM
Salve Regina
at St. Joseph's (L.I.)
St. Joseph's College Tournament
Sat Oct 06
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Ramapo
@ Patchogue, N.Y.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Igo nets two in Seahawks victory

Igo nets two in Seahawks victory

SEAHAWK MEN'S SOCCER RESULTS
Salve Regina 2, Roger Williams 1
Newport, R.I. - Reynolds Field
Saturday, October 7, 2017

Summary
Freshman midfielder Donald Igo (Needham, Mass.) scored twice to help the Salve Regina University men's soccer team earn a 2-1 victory over Roger Williams University in Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC) action Saturday afternoon.

Series and Streaks
This was the 37th meeting between the two teams. The Hawks still own a 22-12-3 record in the all-time series, however the Seahawks have now gone 4-1-1 in the last six meetings.

Three Stars of the Game

  1. Salve Regina freshman Donald Igo scored both goals for the Seahawks, his fourth and fifth of the season.
  2. Salve Regina junior Michael Payan (Fort Lee, N.J.) made four saves in the game and assisted on Igo's first goal.
  3. Roger Williams sophomore Spencer Thibodeau (Kennebunkport, Maine) scored in the 37th to knot the score at 1-1.

Key Stat of the Game
Roger Williams outshot the Seahawks 13-9 overall, but could only held a 5-4 edge in shots on the goal.

Turning Point
The game was tied 1-1 in the 59th minute when Jimmy Dalton (Quincy, Mass.) sent a pass from the left corner out to the top of the box where Igo corralled it with his left foot, then quickly brought the ball quickly to his right foot, away from defender and fired a shot that zipped past the Hawks keeper giving Salve Regina the lead.

Quick Hits

  • Hawks netminder Edmund Geschickter (Brookline, Mass.) made two saves in the loss.
  • Payan now has two assists on the season for the Seahawks, the other coming in Salve Regina's 4-0 victory over Newbury College on Septmber 9.
  • The Hawks were whistled for 20 fouls while the Seahawks were called for eight.
  • Three yellow-cards were assessed in the game, all against Salve Regina.

Next Up
Salve Regina (6-3-3, 1-2-1 CCC) - plays at Eastern Nazarene on Tuesday, October 10 (7 p.m.).
Roger Williams (6-5-3, 2-2-0 CCC) - hosts Curry on Wednesday, October 11 (7 p.m.)