Sat Dec 29
1:00 PM
St. Joseph (Conn.)
Salve Regina
Sun Dec 30
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Babson
Babson Tournament
Mon Dec 31
TBA
Babson Tournament
vs. Salve Regina
@ Wellesley, Mass. Babson Tournament
Thu Jan 03
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Thu Jan 03
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Fri Jan 04
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Oswego
Pathfinder Bank/Oswego State Hockey Tournament
Sat Jan 05
1:00 PM
Wentworth
Salve Regina
Sat Jan 05
3:00 PM
Wentworth
Salve Regina
Sat Jan 05
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. TBD
@ Oswego, N.Y. Pathfinder Bank/Oswego State Hockey Tournament
Sat Jan 05
7:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
Salve Regina
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Sat Dec 29
1:00 PM
St. Joseph (Conn.)
Salve Regina
Thu Jan 03
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Sat Jan 05
3:00 PM
Wentworth
Salve Regina
Tue Jan 08
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Thu Jan 10
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Sat Jan 12
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sun Dec 30
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Babson
Babson Tournament
Mon Dec 31
TBA
Babson Tournament
vs. Salve Regina
@ Wellesley, Mass. Babson Tournament
Thu Jan 03
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Sat Jan 05
1:00 PM
Wentworth
Salve Regina
Tue Jan 08
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Thu Jan 10
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Fri Jan 04
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Oswego
Pathfinder Bank/Oswego State Hockey Tournament
Sat Jan 05
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. TBD
@ Oswego, N.Y. Pathfinder Bank/Oswego State Hockey Tournament
Fri Jan 11
7:35 PM
Morrisville
Salve Regina
Fri Jan 18
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Jan 19
7:05 PM
Wentworth
Salve Regina
Tue Jan 22
7:35 PM
Plymouth St.
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Jan 05
7:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
Salve Regina
Sun Jan 06
4:05 PM
Salve Regina
at Johnson & Wales (RI)
Fri Jan 11
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Salem St.
Sat Jan 12
7:00 PM
Salem St.
Salve Regina
Tue Jan 15
7:00 PM
Williams
Salve Regina
Sat Jan 19
7:00 PM
Franklin Pierce
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 16
1:00 PM
Clark University
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 23
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Salem St.
Wed Feb 27
5:00 PM
Wheaton (Mass.)
Salve Regina
Sat Mar 02
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Wed Mar 06
5:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
Salve Regina
Sun Mar 10
TBA
Adams St.
vs. Salve Regina
@ Colorado Spring, Colo.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Mar 02
TBA
Simmons
Salve Regina
Thu Mar 07
TBA
Mass.-Dartmouth
Salve Regina
Tue Mar 12
TBA
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
Wed Mar 20
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Mount Holyoke
Sat Mar 23
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
Mon Mar 25
TBA
Southern Vt.
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Tue Mar 26
TBA
Springfield
Salve Regina
Sat Mar 30
1:00 PM
Gordon
Salve Regina
Tue Apr 02
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Apr 06
1:00 PM
Roger Williams
Salve Regina
Wed Apr 10
TBA
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Apr 13
1:00 PM
Curry
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Mar 29
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Regis (Mass.)
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Colonels curtail Seahawk season with quarterfinal victory

Salve Regina shot just 25 percent from the floor in the second half; Curry had 10 blocked shots in the CCC quarterfinal victory.
Salve Regina shot just 25 percent from the floor in the second half; Curry had 10 blocked shots in the CCC quarterfinal victory.

MILTON, Mass. – Third-seeded Curry College outlasted visiting sixth-seeded Salve Regina, 54-49, in Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC) Women's Basketball Tournament quarterfinals action Tuesday night in Milton. The Colonels improved to 16-10 on the season, while the Seahawks wrap up their campaign at 12-14. The Colonels will now host #7 Endicott College Thursday night in a semi-final match-up tipping off at 6 p.m.

Salve Regina opened the game with a 10-2 run, claiming an early lead with 15:20 on the clock. Senior Brianna Del Valle (Belchertown, Mass.) accounted for six points during the run. Curry answered with 13-straight points to take a 15-10 edge, including six points from senior Kylie Beltz (Pequot Lakes, Minn.). Beltz capped off the run with a shot from beyond the arc with 7:40 remaining in the first period. Neither team would claim a lead larger than four throughout the remainder of the opening half, entering intermission knotted at 21-21.

With 12:38 remaining in the game, the Seahawks took their final lead (33-32) of the game after Del Valle converted on a three-point play. The Colonels used a 16-6 run to take their biggest lead of the game (48-39) with 3:02 left on the clock. Beltz kick-started the run with three straight shots from beyond the arc, and would later cap it off with a pair from the charity stripe for 11 total points during the stretch.

Salve Regina cut the deficit to four (51-47) with 40 seconds remaining after a pair of converted free throws by senior Laura Anne Dinan (Monterey, Mass.). Beltz made three-of-four from the line throughout the final 40 seconds, while Del Valle converted on two-of-two attempts, accounting for the 54-49 final.

Curry was led by Beltz game-high 21 points, including 4-for-7 from beyond the arc and 7-of-10 from the charity stripe. Senior Samantha Corcoran (Hampton, N.H.) accumulated a double-double, scoring 11 points and pulling in 10 boards, while also dishing out four assists and blocking five shots. Junior Kerry White (Windham, N.H.) chipped in with nine points and six rebounds.

Del Valle led the Seahawks with a 20-point, 11-rebound double-double effort. Dinan added 12 points, while junior Meaghan Harden (Sandwich, Mass.) recorded 10 points and eight rebounds.