Sat Dec 29
1:00 PM
St. Joseph (Conn.)
Salve Regina
Sun Dec 30
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Babson
Babson Tournament
Mon Dec 31
TBA
Babson Tournament
vs. Salve Regina
@ Wellesley, Mass. Babson Tournament
Thu Jan 03
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Thu Jan 03
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Fri Jan 04
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Oswego
Pathfinder Bank/Oswego State Hockey Tournament
Sat Jan 05
1:00 PM
Wentworth
Salve Regina
Sat Jan 05
3:00 PM
Wentworth
Salve Regina
Sat Jan 05
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. TBD
@ Oswego, N.Y. Pathfinder Bank/Oswego State Hockey Tournament
Sat Jan 05
7:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
Salve Regina
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Sat Dec 29
1:00 PM
St. Joseph (Conn.)
Salve Regina
Thu Jan 03
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Sat Jan 05
3:00 PM
Wentworth
Salve Regina
Tue Jan 08
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Thu Jan 10
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Sat Jan 12
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sun Dec 30
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Babson
Babson Tournament
Mon Dec 31
TBA
Babson Tournament
vs. Salve Regina
@ Wellesley, Mass. Babson Tournament
Thu Jan 03
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Sat Jan 05
1:00 PM
Wentworth
Salve Regina
Tue Jan 08
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Thu Jan 10
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Fri Jan 04
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Oswego
Pathfinder Bank/Oswego State Hockey Tournament
Sat Jan 05
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. TBD
@ Oswego, N.Y. Pathfinder Bank/Oswego State Hockey Tournament
Fri Jan 11
7:35 PM
Morrisville
Salve Regina
Fri Jan 18
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Jan 19
7:05 PM
Wentworth
Salve Regina
Tue Jan 22
7:35 PM
Plymouth St.
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Jan 05
7:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
Salve Regina
Sun Jan 06
4:05 PM
Salve Regina
at Johnson & Wales (RI)
Fri Jan 11
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Salem St.
Sat Jan 12
7:00 PM
Salem St.
Salve Regina
Tue Jan 15
7:00 PM
Williams
Salve Regina
Sat Jan 19
7:00 PM
Franklin Pierce
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 16
1:00 PM
Clark University
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 23
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Salem St.
Wed Feb 27
5:00 PM
Wheaton (Mass.)
Salve Regina
Sat Mar 02
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Wed Mar 06
5:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
Salve Regina
Sun Mar 10
TBA
Adams St.
vs. Salve Regina
@ Colorado Spring, Colo.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Mar 02
TBA
Simmons
Salve Regina
Thu Mar 07
TBA
Mass.-Dartmouth
Salve Regina
Tue Mar 12
TBA
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
Wed Mar 20
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Mount Holyoke
Sat Mar 23
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
Mon Mar 25
TBA
Southern Vt.
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Tue Mar 26
TBA
Springfield
Salve Regina
Sat Mar 30
1:00 PM
Gordon
Salve Regina
Tue Apr 02
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Apr 06
1:00 PM
Roger Williams
Salve Regina
Wed Apr 10
TBA
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Apr 13
1:00 PM
Curry
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Mar 29
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Regis (Mass.)
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

No. 18 Polar Bears back in win column against Seahawks

Allyson Esielionis scored the first points for Salve Regina from the free-throw line. (Photo by Rob McGuinness)
Allyson Esielionis scored the first points for Salve Regina from the free-throw line. (Photo by Rob McGuinness)
Play Video

SEAHAWK WOMEN'S BASKETBALL RESULTS

Bowdoin 65, Salve Regina 39
Newport, R.I.. – Rodgers Recreation Center
Saturday, November 28, 2015

NEWPORT, R.I. - Bowdoin College continues its mastery over Salve Regina University in women's basketball with a 65-39 victory at Rodgers Recreation Center. Both teams had at least 10 players in the scoring column.

Link to box score
http://www.salveathletics.com/sports/wbkb/2015-16/boxscores/20151128_wpco.xml

Series and Streaks
Bowdoin entered the game 7-0 in all-time series with Salve Regina, most recently a 40-point victory in 2014 (73-33). Salve Regina has been held under 40 points twice in the last 365 days, both times against Bowddoin.

Three Stars of the Game
1 – Bowdoin senior Shannon Brody (Scituate, Mass.) - scored a game-high 10 points and grabbed three rebounds.
2 – Bowdoin sophomore Kate Kerrigan (Wellesley Hills, Mass.)  - finished with game-high eight rebounds and added eight points, five assists, and two steals.
3 – Salve Regina freshman Olivia Pierce (Tyngsboro, Mass.) - scored seven points and grabbed five rebounds in nine minutes of action.

Key Stat of the Game
27 players appeared in the contest and 23 had points in the stat sheet.

Turning Point
Bowdoin scored the first 13 points of the game.

Quick Hits

  • Bowdoin had earned a No. 18 ranking in the USA TODAY SPORTS TOP 25 DIVISION III WOMEN'S BASKETBALL COACHES' POLL - 11/25/2015.
  • Salve Regina scored the first three baskets of the second quarter - Deanna McCarvell (New London, Conn.), Tara Burke (Londonderry, N.H.), and Kerri Beland (Attleboro, Mass.) - and had the deficit in single digits (21-13) for the last time.
  • Bowdoin sophomore Lydia Caputi (Brunswick, Maine) scored eight points and added five rebounds.
  • Salve Regina senior Meaghan Harden (Sandwich, Mass.) made her team's only 3-pointer of the day and finished with seven points and seven rebounds.
  • Seahawk sophomore Mary Eden (So. Kingstown, R.I.) and freshman Nicole Tapparo (Topsfield, Mass.) share game-high honors in steals with three apiece.

Next up
Salve Regina (1-5) – Wednesday, December 2 at Roger Williams, 5:30 p.m.
Bowdoin (2-2) – Tuesday, December 1 at Southern Maine, 7:30 p.m.