Sat Dec 29
1:00 PM
St. Joseph (Conn.)
Salve Regina
Sun Dec 30
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Babson
Babson Tournament
Mon Dec 31
TBA
Babson Tournament
vs. Salve Regina
@ Wellesley, Mass. Babson Tournament
Thu Jan 03
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Thu Jan 03
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Fri Jan 04
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Oswego
Pathfinder Bank/Oswego State Hockey Tournament
Sat Jan 05
1:00 PM
Wentworth
Salve Regina
Sat Jan 05
3:00 PM
Wentworth
Salve Regina
Sat Jan 05
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. TBD
@ Oswego, N.Y. Pathfinder Bank/Oswego State Hockey Tournament
Sat Jan 05
7:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
Salve Regina
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Sat Dec 29
1:00 PM
St. Joseph (Conn.)
Salve Regina
Thu Jan 03
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Sat Jan 05
3:00 PM
Wentworth
Salve Regina
Tue Jan 08
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Thu Jan 10
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Sat Jan 12
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sun Dec 30
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Babson
Babson Tournament
Mon Dec 31
TBA
Babson Tournament
vs. Salve Regina
@ Wellesley, Mass. Babson Tournament
Thu Jan 03
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Sat Jan 05
1:00 PM
Wentworth
Salve Regina
Tue Jan 08
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Thu Jan 10
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Fri Jan 04
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Oswego
Pathfinder Bank/Oswego State Hockey Tournament
Sat Jan 05
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. TBD
@ Oswego, N.Y. Pathfinder Bank/Oswego State Hockey Tournament
Fri Jan 11
7:35 PM
Morrisville
Salve Regina
Fri Jan 18
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Jan 19
7:05 PM
Wentworth
Salve Regina
Tue Jan 22
7:35 PM
Plymouth St.
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Jan 05
7:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
Salve Regina
Sun Jan 06
4:05 PM
Salve Regina
at Johnson & Wales (RI)
Fri Jan 11
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Salem St.
Sat Jan 12
7:00 PM
Salem St.
Salve Regina
Tue Jan 15
7:00 PM
Williams
Salve Regina
Sat Jan 19
7:00 PM
Franklin Pierce
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 16
1:00 PM
Clark University
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 23
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Salem St.
Wed Feb 27
5:00 PM
Wheaton (Mass.)
Salve Regina
Sat Mar 02
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Wed Mar 06
5:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
Salve Regina
Sun Mar 10
TBA
Adams St.
vs. Salve Regina
@ Colorado Spring, Colo.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Mar 02
TBA
Simmons
Salve Regina
Thu Mar 07
TBA
Mass.-Dartmouth
Salve Regina
Tue Mar 12
TBA
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
Wed Mar 20
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Mount Holyoke
Sat Mar 23
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
Mon Mar 25
TBA
Southern Vt.
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Tue Mar 26
TBA
Springfield
Salve Regina
Sat Mar 30
1:00 PM
Gordon
Salve Regina
Tue Apr 02
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Apr 06
1:00 PM
Roger Williams
Salve Regina
Wed Apr 10
TBA
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Apr 13
1:00 PM
Curry
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Mar 29
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Regis (Mass.)
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Salve Regina rolls with strong fourth quarter, 58-44

Meaghan Harden (Photo by Erica Bonnette-Lykens)
Meaghan Harden (Photo by Erica Bonnette-Lykens)

WENHAM, Mass.—A strong fourth quarter by Salve Regina women's basketball broke up on one-possession game late and handed Gordon another tough loss in the Commonwealth Coast Conference. Senior Meaghan Harden (Sandwich, Mass.) had a game-high 15 points to lead the Seahawks to a 58-44 win at the Bennett Athletic Center on Saturday afternoon.

Salve Regina improves to 7-7 in the CCC and 8-13 overall, while Gordon drops its 14th consecutive game in the conference. The Scots sit at 4-17 overall.The Fighting Scots scored the first four points of the game, but an onslaught of deep balls by the Seahawks allowed them to go on a 14-3 run over a five-minute span. Sophie Linnell (Richmond, Va.) hit back-to-back layups for the Scots, but Salve held a 14-9 advantage after one.Gordon methodically chipped away at the Seahawk lead and eventually took a 20-19 lead on a layup by Jamie Tafoya (Fort Collins, Colo.) with 2:13 to play in the second quarter.

The two teams traded free throws over the final two minutes until Madelyn Brackett (Coopersville, Mich.) converted a pass from Harden as the buzzer sounded to give Salve a 25-23 lead at the half.The Fighting Scots stayed within a possession the entire third quarter, but could not turn the corner to take a second-half lead. Salve Regina began to hit on their deep ball opportunities in the fourth and the Fighting Scots were unable to recover down the stretch.

The Seahawks return home on Wednesday for a matchup with Nichols. Gordon will host Wentworth on Wednesday at 5:30 p.m.

For the Visitors

  • Harden converted three long balls and had a team-high 15 points and seven assists. The senior tied for the team high in rebounds as well with seven.
  • Jillian Woodward (Orono, Maine) had an efficient day with 10 points and seven rebounds.
  • Allyson Esielionis (Shirley, Mass.) made both of her three-point opportunities coming in key moments and had 10 points.
  • Mikayla Roderick (New Bedford, Mass.) stole four passes.

For the Scots

  • Freshman Sydney Pefanis (Cumming, Ga.) was the only Scot in double figures on 4-of-7 shooting. The guard also picked up four steals.
  • Kristen Smith (Littleton, Mass.) had nine points and two assists.
  • Four of Gordon's five worst shooting performances from behind the arch have come in the last five games.