Sat Jan 19
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Jan 19
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Jan 19
4:05 PM
Wentworth
Salve Regina
Alumni Game
Sat Jan 19
7:00 PM
Franklin Pierce
Salve Regina
Tue Jan 22
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Roger Williams
Tue Jan 22
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Roger Williams
Tue Jan 22
7:35 PM
Plymouth St.
Salve Regina
Fri Jan 25
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Fri Jan 25
7:05 PM
Salve Regina
at Becker
Sat Jan 26
1:00 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Alumni Game
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Sat Jan 19
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Tue Jan 22
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Roger Williams
Sat Jan 26
3:00 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Alumni Game
Wed Jan 30
7:30 PM
Endicott
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 02
3:00 PM
U. of New England
Salve Regina
Tue Feb 05
7:30 PM
Western New Eng.
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Jan 19
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Tue Jan 22
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Roger Williams
Sat Jan 26
1:00 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Alumni Game
Wed Jan 30
5:30 PM
Endicott
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 02
1:00 PM
U. of New England
Salve Regina
Tue Feb 05
5:30 PM
Western New Eng.
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Sat Jan 19
4:05 PM
Wentworth
Salve Regina
Alumni Game
Tue Jan 22
7:35 PM
Plymouth St.
Salve Regina
Fri Jan 25
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Sat Jan 26
7:05 PM
Western New Eng.
Salve Regina
Fri Feb 01
7:05 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 02
5:40 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Jan 19
7:00 PM
Franklin Pierce
Salve Regina
Fri Jan 25
7:05 PM
Salve Regina
at Becker
Sat Jan 26
7:00 PM
Becker
Salve Regina
Alumni Game
Fri Feb 01
7:00 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 02
2:40 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Fri Feb 08
7:00 PM
U. of New England
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 16
1:00 PM
Clark University
Salve Regina
Wed Feb 27
4:00 PM
Wheaton (Mass.)
Salve Regina
Sat Mar 02
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Wed Mar 06
4:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
Salve Regina
Sun Mar 10
1:00 PM
Adams St.
Salve Regina
Wed Mar 13
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Colorado Col.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Mar 02
1:00 PM
Simmons
Salve Regina
Mon Mar 04
5:00 PM
Southern Vt.
Salve Regina
Thu Mar 07
7:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
Salve Regina
Tue Mar 12
6:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
Wed Mar 20
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Mount Holyoke
Sat Mar 23
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Tue Mar 26
TBA
Springfield
Salve Regina
Sat Mar 30
1:00 PM
Gordon
Salve Regina
Tue Apr 02
TBA
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Apr 06
1:00 PM
Roger Williams
Salve Regina
Wed Apr 10
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Apr 13
1:00 PM
Curry
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Mar 29
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Regis (Mass.)
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Pierce pours in 20 points in Seahawks' road battle with Owls

Liv Pierce (middle) scored a career-high 20 points at Westfield State on Tuesday. (Photo by Rob McGuinness)
Liv Pierce (middle) scored a career-high 20 points at Westfield State on Tuesday. (Photo by Rob McGuinness)

WESTFIELD, Mass. – Senior Jill Valley (Orange / Mahar Regional) scored 21 points and made four steals as Westfield State University blazed past Salve Regina University, 86-58, in the women's basketball non-conference home opener at the Woodward Center on Tuesday night.

After a close first quarter, the Owls pulled away late in the second with a 20-6 spurt capped by an Alyssa Darling (Palmer, Mass.) three-pointer as time expired to lead 50-30 at the half.

Westfield maintained a comfortable lead throughout the second half, never leading by less than 18 points.

Owls' sophomore Lucy Barrett (Williamstown / Mt. Greylock) added 12 points while Darling tallied 11 points.

As the Owls forced 41 Seahawk turnovers, senior Kirsy Segarra (Holyoke, Mass.) added defensive impact with four steals and five rebounds.

The Seahawks got a team-high 20 points from Liv Pierce (Tyngsboro, Mass.) who added seven rebounds. Torie Scorpio (Cranston, R.I. / La Salle Academy) netted 14 points and three assists while teammate Kerri Beland (Attleboro, Mass.) tallied 13 rebounds.

Valley shot 8-14 from the floor and made 1-3 three point attempts. With a career total of 989 points, the senior guard looks to score her 1,000 point next game.

The Owls made 22 steals and grabbed 29 offensive rebounds.

Westfield State improves to 3-1 on the season while Salve Regina is now 1-3.

The Owls will host Eastern Connecticut University on November 29 for a 7 p.m. match, while Salve Regina will host Western New England University Wednesday, November 30 at 5:30 p.m.