Fri Jan 25
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Fri Jan 25
7:05 PM
Salve Regina
at Becker
Sat Jan 26
1:00 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Alumni Game
Sat Jan 26
3:00 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Alumni Game
Sat Jan 26
7:00 PM
Becker
Salve Regina
Alumni Game
Sat Jan 26
7:05 PM
Western New Eng.
Salve Regina
Wed Jan 30
5:30 PM
Endicott
Salve Regina
Wed Jan 30
7:30 PM
Endicott
Salve Regina
Fri Feb 01
7:00 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Fri Feb 01
7:05 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Sat Jan 26
3:00 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Alumni Game
Wed Jan 30
7:30 PM
Endicott
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 02
3:00 PM
U. of New England
Salve Regina
Tue Feb 05
7:30 PM
Western New Eng.
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 09
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
Sat Feb 16
3:00 PM
Curry
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Jan 26
1:00 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Alumni Game
Wed Jan 30
5:30 PM
Endicott
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 02
1:00 PM
U. of New England
Salve Regina
Tue Feb 05
5:30 PM
Western New Eng.
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 09
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
Sat Feb 16
1:00 PM
Curry
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Fri Jan 25
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Sat Jan 26
7:05 PM
Western New Eng.
Salve Regina
Fri Feb 01
7:05 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 02
5:40 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Fri Feb 08
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Becker
Sat Feb 09
7:05 PM
Becker
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Jan 25
7:05 PM
Salve Regina
at Becker
Sat Jan 26
7:00 PM
Becker
Salve Regina
Alumni Game
Fri Feb 01
7:00 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 02
2:40 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Fri Feb 08
7:00 PM
U. of New England
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 09
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 16
1:00 PM
Clark University
Salve Regina
Wed Feb 27
5:00 PM
Wheaton (Mass.)
Salve Regina
Sat Mar 02
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Wed Mar 06
4:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
Salve Regina
Sun Mar 10
1:00 PM
Adams St.
Salve Regina
Wed Mar 13
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Colorado Col.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Mar 02
1:00 PM
Simmons
Salve Regina
Mon Mar 04
5:00 PM
Southern Vt.
Salve Regina
Thu Mar 07
7:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
Salve Regina
Tue Mar 12
6:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
Wed Mar 20
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Mount Holyoke
Sat Mar 23
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Tue Mar 26
TBA
Springfield
Salve Regina
Sat Mar 30
1:00 PM
Gordon
Salve Regina
Tue Apr 02
TBA
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Apr 06
1:00 PM
Roger Williams
Salve Regina
Wed Apr 10
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Apr 13
1:00 PM
Curry
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Mar 29
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Regis (Mass.)
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Nor'easters extend streak to 15 against Seahawks

Brooke Vonasek grabbed a team-best eight rebounds. (Photo by Rob McGuinness)
Brooke Vonasek grabbed a team-best eight rebounds. (Photo by Rob McGuinness)
BIDDEFORD, Maine - Jocelyn Chaput (Nashua, N.H.) notched a double-double that included a career-high 23 points as the University of New England women's basketball team rolled past Salve Regina University, 83-54, in Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC) action Tuesday evening (Jan. 8) at the Harold Alfond Forum.
 
Winners of three in-a-row, the Nor'easters (5-0 CCC) move above .500 for the first time since the opening game of the season, now at 7-6. UNE has captured the last 15 meetings against the Seahawks, who drop to 5-9 (1-4 CCC).
 
Supporting Chaput was Ashley Coneys (Dover, N.H.) with 18 points, highlighted by a 12-of-15 showing at the charity stripe. Reigning CCC Player of the Week Sadie Nelson (Windham, Maine) went for 13 points and eight rebounds, helping the hosts to a 43-28 advantage on the glass. Abby Cavallaro (South Portland, Maine), Madalyn Sanborn (Lyndonville, Vt.), and Sabrina Johnson (Merrimack, N.H.) chipped in with seven, six, and six points, respectively.
 
The hosts took a 13-7 edge in the early-going, but trailed by a couple (19-17) at the conclusion of the 1st period. Chaput opened the ensuing quarter with a trey that restored the lead for good, and the spread was nine (32-23) at the midway break. UNE limited Salve Regina to 1-of-14 shooting in the 2nd frame, while forcing five turnovers.
 
The Nor'easters extended the cushion to 53-37 through 30 minutes, and connected on 21-of-27 free throw attempts following halftime to increase the margin further.
 
For the Seahawks, Kerri Beland (Attleboro, Mass.) had 14 points and Torie Scorpio (Cranston, R.I.) contributed 13. Brooke Vonasek (Willington, Conn.) grabbed a team-best eight rebounds.