Sat Jan 19
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Jan 19
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Jan 19
4:05 PM
Wentworth
Salve Regina
Alumni Game
Sat Jan 19
7:00 PM
Franklin Pierce
Salve Regina
Tue Jan 22
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Roger Williams
Tue Jan 22
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Roger Williams
Tue Jan 22
7:35 PM
Plymouth St.
Salve Regina
Fri Jan 25
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Fri Jan 25
7:05 PM
Salve Regina
at Becker
Sat Jan 26
1:00 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Alumni Game
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Sat Jan 19
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Tue Jan 22
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Roger Williams
Sat Jan 26
3:00 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Alumni Game
Wed Jan 30
7:30 PM
Endicott
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 02
3:00 PM
U. of New England
Salve Regina
Tue Feb 05
7:30 PM
Western New Eng.
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Jan 19
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Tue Jan 22
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Roger Williams
Sat Jan 26
1:00 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Alumni Game
Wed Jan 30
5:30 PM
Endicott
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 02
1:00 PM
U. of New England
Salve Regina
Tue Feb 05
5:30 PM
Western New Eng.
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Sat Jan 19
4:05 PM
Wentworth
Salve Regina
Alumni Game
Tue Jan 22
7:35 PM
Plymouth St.
Salve Regina
Fri Jan 25
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Sat Jan 26
7:05 PM
Western New Eng.
Salve Regina
Fri Feb 01
7:05 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 02
5:40 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Jan 19
7:00 PM
Franklin Pierce
Salve Regina
Fri Jan 25
7:05 PM
Salve Regina
at Becker
Sat Jan 26
7:00 PM
Becker
Salve Regina
Alumni Game
Fri Feb 01
7:00 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 02
2:40 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Fri Feb 08
7:00 PM
U. of New England
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 16
1:00 PM
Clark University
Salve Regina
Wed Feb 27
4:00 PM
Wheaton (Mass.)
Salve Regina
Sat Mar 02
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Wed Mar 06
4:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
Salve Regina
Sun Mar 10
1:00 PM
Adams St.
Salve Regina
Wed Mar 13
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Colorado Col.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Mar 02
1:00 PM
Simmons
Salve Regina
Mon Mar 04
5:00 PM
Southern Vt.
Salve Regina
Thu Mar 07
7:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
Salve Regina
Tue Mar 12
6:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
Wed Mar 20
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Mount Holyoke
Sat Mar 23
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Tue Mar 26
TBA
Springfield
Salve Regina
Sat Mar 30
1:00 PM
Gordon
Salve Regina
Tue Apr 02
TBA
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Apr 06
1:00 PM
Roger Williams
Salve Regina
Wed Apr 10
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Apr 13
1:00 PM
Curry
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Mar 29
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Regis (Mass.)
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Lexie Anderson nets game-winner for Seahawks

Lexie Anderson scored her first goal of the season in the third period to help Salve Regina to a 1-0 win.
Lexie Anderson scored her first goal of the season in the third period to help Salve Regina to a 1-0 win.

SEAHAWK WOMEN'S ICE HOCKEY RESULTS
Salve Regina 1, SUNY Canton 0
St. George's - Middletown, R.I.
Saturday, November 3, 2018

Summary
MIDDLETOWN, R.I. - Junior Lexie Anderson (San Francisco, Calif.) netted her first goal of the season to break a scoreless tie in the third period to help the Salve Regina University women's ice hockey team defeat SUNY Canton 1-0 in Colonial Hockey Conference (CHC) play Saturday afternoon.

Series and Streaks
The Seahawks take a 2-1 lead in the all-time series.

Three Stars of the Game

  1. Salve Regina junior Lexie Anderson cleaned up a rebound and was able to force a shot to the back of the net at 7:02 of the third period.
  2. SUNY Canton junior Brooke Susac (Bowmanville, Ontario) made 20 saves in the loss and was under heavy pressure all afternoon from the Seahawks.
  3. Salve Regina senior Jennifer O'Connell (Marstons Mills, Mass.) stopped 16 shots in between the pipes for the Seahawks for her second career shutout.

Key Stat of the Game
A night after being whistled for 10 penalties the Seahawks did not commit a penalty today.

Turning Point
Amanda Fantasia (Billerica, Mass.) flipped the puck from her defensive zone  to center ice where it found Taylor Chisholm (Discovery Bay, Calif.). Chisholm skated free into the Kangaroos zone down the left wing side and fired a shot on the net. Susac made the initial save but could not corral the rebound, allowing Lexie Anderson to come crashing in and sneak the puck under the pads and to the back of the net to give the Seahawks a 1-0 lead.

Quick Hits

  • The Roos were able to pull the goalie for the final 1:17 of the third period, but could not find the equalizer.
  • The Seahawks outshot the Kangaroos 21-16.
  • Salve Regina blocked nine shots in the game while the Roos ate six pucks.
  • Salve Regina went 0-for-1 on the lone powerplay of the afternoon.

Next Up
Salve Regina (1-3-0, 1-1-0 CHC) travels for a weekend series with Morrisville State on Friday, November 9 at 4 p.m., in CHC action. SUNY Canton (1-2-1, 1-1-0 CHC) will host Nichols on the same day at 4 p.m.