Tue Jan 22
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Roger Williams
Tue Jan 22
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Roger Williams
Tue Jan 22
7:35 PM
Plymouth St.
Salve Regina
Fri Jan 25
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Fri Jan 25
7:05 PM
Salve Regina
at Becker
Sat Jan 26
1:00 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Alumni Game
Sat Jan 26
3:00 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Alumni Game
Sat Jan 26
7:00 PM
Becker
Salve Regina
Alumni Game
Sat Jan 26
7:05 PM
Western New Eng.
Salve Regina
Wed Jan 30
5:30 PM
Endicott
Salve Regina
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Tue Jan 22
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Roger Williams
Sat Jan 26
3:00 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Alumni Game
Wed Jan 30
7:30 PM
Endicott
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 02
3:00 PM
U. of New England
Salve Regina
Tue Feb 05
7:30 PM
Western New Eng.
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 09
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Tue Jan 22
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Roger Williams
Sat Jan 26
1:00 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Alumni Game
Wed Jan 30
5:30 PM
Endicott
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 02
1:00 PM
U. of New England
Salve Regina
Tue Feb 05
5:30 PM
Western New Eng.
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 09
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Tue Jan 22
7:35 PM
Plymouth St.
Salve Regina
Fri Jan 25
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Sat Jan 26
7:05 PM
Western New Eng.
Salve Regina
Fri Feb 01
7:05 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 02
5:40 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Fri Feb 08
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Becker
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Jan 25
7:05 PM
Salve Regina
at Becker
Sat Jan 26
7:00 PM
Becker
Salve Regina
Alumni Game
Fri Feb 01
7:00 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 02
2:40 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Fri Feb 08
7:00 PM
U. of New England
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 09
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 16
1:00 PM
Clark University
Salve Regina
Wed Feb 27
5:00 PM
Wheaton (Mass.)
Salve Regina
Sat Mar 02
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Wed Mar 06
4:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
Salve Regina
Sun Mar 10
1:00 PM
Adams St.
Salve Regina
Wed Mar 13
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Colorado Col.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Mar 02
1:00 PM
Simmons
Salve Regina
Mon Mar 04
5:00 PM
Southern Vt.
Salve Regina
Thu Mar 07
7:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
Salve Regina
Tue Mar 12
6:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
Wed Mar 20
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Mount Holyoke
Sat Mar 23
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Tue Mar 26
TBA
Springfield
Salve Regina
Sat Mar 30
1:00 PM
Gordon
Salve Regina
Tue Apr 02
TBA
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Apr 06
1:00 PM
Roger Williams
Salve Regina
Wed Apr 10
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Apr 13
1:00 PM
Curry
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Mar 29
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Regis (Mass.)
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Seahawks earn third straight sweep

Seahawks earn third straight sweep

SEAHAWK WOMEN'S VOLLEYBALL RESULTS

Salve Regina 3, UMass Dartmouth 0
Dartmouth, Mass.  - Tripp Athletic Center
Tuesday, September 13, 2016

Summary
The Salve Regina University women's volleyball team used solid net defense and capitalized on Corsair errors on Tuesday evening, outdoing UMass Dartmouth in a 3-0 non-conference victory at the Tripp Athletic Center.

Series and Streaks
The Corsairs still own a 10-7 advantage in the all-time series however the Seahawks have now won four in a row in the series and five of the last six dating back to 2011.

Three Stars of the Match
1 – Salve Regina junior Samantha Salwa (Ellington, Conn.) collected a match-high 24 assists and four service aces to go along with a team-high 12 digs.
2 – Salve Regina sophomore Cassidy Trablicy (Phoenix, Ariz.) produced a match-high eight kills, along with three aces, eight digs, and three assisted blocks.
3 – Salve Regina senior Kat Mendes (New Bedford, Mass.) recorded eight kills.

Quick Hits

  • Salve Regina has now won three matches in a row, all 3-0 sweeps.
  • The Seahawks totaled 11 service aces in the contest; two apiece from Sydney Puffer (Kittery, Maine) and Megan Parham (Tulsa, Okla.), three from Trablicy and four from Salwa to complete her stat line.

Next up

Salve Regina (5-3) – Thursday, Sep. 15 vs Wheaton (Mass.), 7 p.m.
UMass Dartmouth (3-3) – Thursday, Sep. 15 at Bridgewater St., 6 p.m.