Fri Aug 30
3:00 PM
New England Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Aug 30
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. York (Pa.)
@ Gettysburg, Pa. Gettysburg Tournament
Fri Aug 30
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Eastern Nazarene
Fri Aug 30
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Dickinson
@ Gettysburg, Pa. Gettysburg Tournament
Sat Aug 31
at Battle of the North Shore
@ Wenham, Mass. Gordon College
Sat Aug 31
at Battle of the North Shore
@ Wenham, Mass. Gordon College
Sat Aug 31
10:00 AM
Salve Regina
at Gettysburg
Gettysburg Tournament
Sat Aug 31
11:00 AM
Eastern Conn. St.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Aug 31
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Messiah
@ Gettysburg, Pa. Gettysburg Tournament
Wed Sep 04
6:00 PM
Wheaton (Mass.)
vs. Salve Regina
View Full Schedule
Sun Mar 01
1:00 PM
Fitchburg St.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Mar 06
TBA
Salve Regina
at Arcadia
Sat Mar 07
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Oswego
@ Arcadia, Pa.
Tue Mar 10
3:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
3:00 PM
New England Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 21
12:00 PM
Curry
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Nov 13
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Coast Guard
Sat Nov 16
2:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Babson
Sat Nov 23
1:00 PM
Suffolk
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Nov 26
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at St. Joseph (Conn.)
Sun Dec 01
1:00 PM
Dean College
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Dec 04
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Nov 13
TBA
Smith
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Nov 16
1:00 PM
Coast Guard
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Nov 20
5:30 PM
Suffolk
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Nov 22
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Cave Classic Tournament
@ Bridgewater, Mass. Cave Classic Tournament
Sat Nov 23
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Cave Classic Tournament
@ Bridgewater, Mass. Cave Classic Tournament
Sat Nov 30
2:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Eastern Nazarene
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Aug 31
at Battle of the North Shore
@ Wenham, Mass. Gordon College
Sat Sep 07
at RWU Invitational
@ Bristol, R.I. Roger Williams University
Sat Sep 21
at UMD Invitational
@ No. Dartmouth, Mass. UMass Dartmouth
Sat Oct 05
at Tri-State Invitational
@ Lincoln, R.I. CCRI
Sat Oct 12
at James Early Invitational
@ Westfield, Mass. Westfield State University
Sat Nov 02
at CCC Championship
@ Bristol, R.I.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Aug 31
at Battle of the North Shore
@ Wenham, Mass. Gordon College
Sat Sep 07
at RWU Invitational
@ Bristol, R.I. Roger Williams University
Sat Sep 21
at UMD Invitational
@ No. Dartmouth, Mass. UMass Dartmouth
Sat Oct 05
at Tri-State Invitational
@ Lincoln, R.I. CCRI
Sat Oct 12
at James Early Invitational
@ Westfield, Mass. Westfield State University
Sat Nov 02
at CCC Championship
@ Bristol, R.I.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Sat Aug 31
11:00 AM
Eastern Conn. St.
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Sep 04
6:00 PM
Wheaton (Mass.)
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 07
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at WPI
Thu Sep 12
6:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 14
12:00 PM
Dean
vs. Salve Regina
Thu Sep 19
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Sep 07
12:00 PM
Norwich
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 14
12:00 PM
Montclair St.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 21
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Dean
Sat Sep 28
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Sat Oct 05
12:00 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Fall Festival Weekend
Sat Oct 19
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Nov 01
6:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Plymouth St.
Fri Nov 08
6:40 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Sat Nov 09
3:05 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Nov 12
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Albertus Magnus
Fri Nov 15
TBA
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Sat Nov 16
7:05 PM
Western New Eng.
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Nov 01
TBA
Salve Regina
at William Smith
Sat Nov 02
TBA
Salve Regina
at William Smith
Fri Nov 08
TBA
Becker
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Nov 09
6:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Becker
Fri Nov 22
TBA
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Nov 23
TBA
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 15
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Clark University
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
TBA
Salve Regina
at Merchant Marine
Sat Mar 07
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Kean
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
St. Joseph's (L.I.)
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 21
TBA
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Tue Feb 25
4:00 PM
Eastern Conn. St.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Simmons
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 04
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Dartmouth
Sat Mar 07
TBA
Mount Holyoke
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 14
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at New England Col.
Tue Mar 17
5:00 PM
Rhode Island Col.
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Fri Aug 30
3:00 PM
New England Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Sep 04
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Sep 07
1:00 PM
Anna Maria
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Sep 11
4:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 14
12:00 PM
Mass.-Boston
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Sep 17
6:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Coast Guard
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Aug 30
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Eastern Nazarene
Thu Sep 05
3:30 PM
Worcester St.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 07
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
Thu Sep 12
3:30 PM
Coast Guard
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 14
3:00 PM
Southern Me.
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Sep 18
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Bridgewater St.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
6:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 25
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Boston
Wed Mar 25
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Boston
Fri Mar 27
TBA
Salve Regina
at Gordon
Fri Mar 27
TBA
Salve Regina
at Gordon
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sun Sep 22
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Boston
Boston, Mass.
Sun Oct 13
TBA
Salve Regina
at Johnson & Wales (RI)
Thu Mar 26
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Springfield
Sat Mar 28
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Wed Apr 01
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Thu Apr 02
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Mon Sep 09
4:00 PM
Rhode Island Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 14
12:00 PM
Curry
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Sep 18
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Sep 21
1:00 PM
Gordon
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Sep 24
TBA
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Fri Sep 27
TBA
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
HOF Tourney - Rain Date
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Mar 20
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 21
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 28
at UMass Dartmouth
Sat Apr 04
at Coast Guard
Sat Apr 11
at Trinity
Sat Apr 25
at CCC Championships
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Aug 30
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. York (Pa.)
@ Gettysburg, Pa. Gettysburg Tournament
Fri Aug 30
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Dickinson
@ Gettysburg, Pa. Gettysburg Tournament
Sat Aug 31
10:00 AM
Salve Regina
at Gettysburg
Gettysburg Tournament
Sat Aug 31
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Messiah
@ Gettysburg, Pa. Gettysburg Tournament
Sat Sep 07
1:00 PM
Smith
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Sep 10
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Connecticut Col.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Viveiros sharp in start, Barlok goes yard in Seahawk victory

Centerfielder Zack Barlok launched two extra-base hits in Salve Regina's 11-3 victory over William Paterson (a ground rule double and a solo homerun) for two runs batted in. (Photo by Ed Habershaw)
Centerfielder Zack Barlok launched two extra-base hits in Salve Regina's 11-3 victory over William Paterson (a ground rule double and a solo homerun) for two runs batted in. (Photo by Ed Habershaw)

AUBURNDALE, Fla. - Salve Regina University baseball had another lefty starting pitcher produce a solid outing with scoreless bullpen work while the offense posted a season-high in runs as the Seahawks won 11-3 over the Pioneers of William Paterson University in RussMatt Invitational action at Lake Myrtle Park. Sophomore left-hander Michael Viveiros (No. Scituate, R.I.) pitched 6.2 innings allowing just three runs on eight hits and striking out four in his first start of 2019. He earned the victory as Salve Regina (4-4) scored early and often.

The Seahawks plated two runs in the first with junior catcher Dylan Ketch (Clinton, Conn.) doubling to bring home Dustin Siqueira (Trumbull, Conn.) and later scoring on a line drive sac fly from Jack Betts (Narragansett, R.I.). Five of the eight hits off Viveiros went for extra bases including a pair of triples in the third, but the Pioneers could only score once in that frame on a sac fly.

Zack Barlok's (Cheshire, Conn.) ground-rule double in the fourth inning brought Betts home from second before Anthony Cieszko (Woodcliff Lake, N.J.) scored on Siqueira's sac fly to left to up Salve Regina's lead to 4-1. Barlok added a solo homer in the sixth and pinch hitter Sean O'Malley (Darien, Conn.) doubled in Ketch in the seventh before Cieszko followed with his run-scoring triple.

Viveiros got the first batter in the seventh to pop out to Ketch before the Pioneers launched back-to-back solo homers from pinch hitter Shane Adams and Dan Abate to cut their deficit to 7-3. Freshman right-hander Zack Lopez (New Canaan, Conn.) pitched the final 2.1 innings and allowed no runs on two hits.

Salve Regina added four more runs in the eighth on three successive singles by Zack Smith (New Canaan, Conn.), Colton Eremian (Boca Raton, Fla.), and O'Malley. Ketch, Smith, Barlok, and O'Malley paced the Seahawk offense with two hits apiece. Steven DiGirolamo had a three-hit day for the Pioneers at the top of their lineup. The Seahawks conclude their Florida trip with a twinbill against Mount Union on Thursday at Lake Myrtle Park.