Fri Aug 30
3:00 PM
New England Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Aug 30
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. York (Pa.)
@ Gettysburg, Pa. Gettysburg Tournament
Fri Aug 30
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Eastern Nazarene
Fri Aug 30
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Dickinson
@ Gettysburg, Pa. Gettysburg Tournament
Sat Aug 31
at Battle of the North Shore
@ Wenham, Mass. Gordon College
Sat Aug 31
at Battle of the North Shore
@ Wenham, Mass. Gordon College
Sat Aug 31
10:00 AM
Salve Regina
at Gettysburg
Gettysburg Tournament
Sat Aug 31
11:00 AM
Eastern Conn. St.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Aug 31
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Messiah
@ Gettysburg, Pa. Gettysburg Tournament
Wed Sep 04
6:00 PM
Wheaton (Mass.)
vs. Salve Regina
View Full Schedule
Sun Mar 01
1:00 PM
Fitchburg St.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Mar 06
TBA
Salve Regina
at Arcadia
Sat Mar 07
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Oswego
@ Arcadia, Pa.
Tue Mar 10
3:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
3:00 PM
New England Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 21
12:00 PM
Curry
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Nov 13
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Coast Guard
Sat Nov 16
2:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Babson
Tue Nov 19
5:00 PM
Stevenson
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Nov 23
1:00 PM
Suffolk
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Nov 26
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at St. Joseph (Conn.)
Sun Dec 01
1:00 PM
Dean College
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Nov 13
TBA
Smith
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Nov 16
1:00 PM
Coast Guard
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Nov 20
5:30 PM
Suffolk
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Nov 22
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Cave Classic Tournament
@ Bridgewater, Mass. Cave Classic Tournament
Fri Nov 22
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Bridgewater St.
The Cave Classic
Sat Nov 23
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Cave Classic Tournament
@ Bridgewater, Mass. Cave Classic Tournament
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Aug 31
at Battle of the North Shore
@ Wenham, Mass. Gordon College
Sat Sep 07
at RWU Invitational
@ Bristol, R.I. Roger Williams University
Sat Sep 21
at UMD Invitational
@ No. Dartmouth, Mass. UMass Dartmouth
Sat Oct 05
at Tri-State Invitational
@ Lincoln, R.I. CCRI
Sat Oct 12
at James Early Invitational
@ Westfield, Mass. Westfield State University
Sat Nov 02
at CCC Championship
@ Bristol, R.I.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Aug 31
at Battle of the North Shore
@ Wenham, Mass. Gordon College
Sat Sep 07
at RWU Invitational
@ Bristol, R.I. Roger Williams University
Sat Sep 21
at UMD Invitational
@ No. Dartmouth, Mass. UMass Dartmouth
Sat Oct 05
at Tri-State Invitational
@ Lincoln, R.I. CCRI
Sat Oct 12
at James Early Invitational
@ Westfield, Mass. Westfield State University
Sat Nov 02
at CCC Championship
@ Bristol, R.I.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Sat Aug 31
11:00 AM
Eastern Conn. St.
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Sep 04
6:00 PM
Wheaton (Mass.)
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 07
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at WPI
Thu Sep 12
6:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 14
12:00 PM
Dean
vs. Salve Regina
Thu Sep 19
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Sep 07
12:00 PM
Norwich
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 14
12:00 PM
Montclair St.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 21
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Dean
Sat Sep 28
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Sat Oct 05
12:00 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Fall Festival Weekend
Sat Oct 19
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Nov 01
6:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Plymouth St.
Fri Nov 08
6:40 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Sat Nov 09
3:05 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Nov 12
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Albertus Magnus
Fri Nov 15
TBA
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Sat Nov 16
7:05 PM
Western New Eng.
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Nov 01
TBA
Salve Regina
at William Smith
Sat Nov 02
TBA
Salve Regina
at William Smith
Fri Nov 08
TBA
Becker
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Nov 09
6:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Becker
Fri Nov 22
TBA
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Nov 23
TBA
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 15
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Clark University
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
TBA
Salve Regina
at Merchant Marine
Sat Mar 07
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Kean
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
St. Joseph's (L.I.)
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 21
TBA
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Tue Feb 25
4:00 PM
Eastern Conn. St.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Simmons
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 04
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Dartmouth
Sat Mar 07
TBA
Mount Holyoke
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 14
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at New England Col.
Tue Mar 17
5:00 PM
Rhode Island Col.
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Fri Aug 30
3:00 PM
New England Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Sep 04
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Sep 07
1:00 PM
Anna Maria
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Sep 11
4:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 14
12:00 PM
Mass.-Boston
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Sep 17
6:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Coast Guard
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Aug 30
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Eastern Nazarene
Thu Sep 05
3:30 PM
Worcester St.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 07
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
Thu Sep 12
3:30 PM
Coast Guard
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 14
3:00 PM
Southern Me.
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Sep 18
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Bridgewater St.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
6:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 25
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Boston
Wed Mar 25
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Boston
Fri Mar 27
TBA
Salve Regina
at Gordon
Fri Mar 27
TBA
Salve Regina
at Gordon
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sun Sep 22
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Boston
Boston, Mass.
Sun Oct 13
TBA
Salve Regina
at Johnson & Wales (RI)
Thu Mar 26
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Springfield
Sat Mar 28
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Wed Apr 01
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Thu Apr 02
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Mon Sep 09
4:00 PM
Rhode Island Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 14
12:00 PM
Curry
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Sep 18
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Sep 21
1:00 PM
Gordon
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Sep 24
TBA
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Fri Sep 27
TBA
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
HOF Tourney - Rain Date
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Mar 20
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 21
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 28
at UMass Dartmouth
Sat Apr 04
at Coast Guard
Sat Apr 11
at Trinity
Sat Apr 25
at CCC Championships
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Aug 30
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. York (Pa.)
@ Gettysburg, Pa. Gettysburg Tournament
Fri Aug 30
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Dickinson
@ Gettysburg, Pa. Gettysburg Tournament
Sat Aug 31
10:00 AM
Salve Regina
at Gettysburg
Gettysburg Tournament
Sat Aug 31
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Messiah
@ Gettysburg, Pa. Gettysburg Tournament
Sat Sep 07
1:00 PM
Smith
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Sep 10
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Connecticut Col.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Martin leads Seahawks at UMass Dartmouth

Martin leads Seahawks at UMass Dartmouth

NORTH DARTMOUTH, Mass. – Salve Regina senior Billy Martin (West Islip, N.Y.) ran the second-fastest 8K of his career to lead the Seahawks in the UMass Dartmouth Invitational on Saturday. Martin crossed the finish line at 27:16.89, running in the No. 1 spot for the second consecutive meet.

With the leaders setting a blazing pace in the opening mile, Martin split 5:16 as he worked his way into the top half of the field. When the race settled and he began to cruise at around 5:30 per mile, Martin moved well inside the top 100 among the field of 242.  

Juniors Scott Brewer (Wilbraham, Mass.), Andrew Sardelli (Hope Valley, R.I.) and David Napierkowski (Cheshire, Conn.) spent much of the race in a pack, working together to advance through the field. The trio split 5:23 in the opening mile. In the closing miles, Brewer separated from the group to claim the No. 2 spot, finishing at 28:02.29. Sardelli crossed the finish line at 28:39.74, while Napierkowski finished at 28:54.62.

Freshman Brett Jutras (East Bridgewater, Mass.) rounded out the scoring five, finishing his first collegiate 8K at 28:56.29. Freshman Riley Rancourt (Bristol, R.I.) and senior Kevin Onofreo (Middlefield, Conn.) ran at No. 6 and No. 7, finishing at 29:21.04 and 30:52.09.

The invitational field of 33 teams included several programs with regional rankings. American International College, ranked No. 2 in the East Region of the USTFCCCA NCAA Division II Regional Cross Country Rankings, won the team title with a score of 52. Connecticut College, ranked No. 9 in the New England Region in the Division III poll, finished second with 60 points, and Stonehill College, ranked No. 1 in the East Region of Division II, was third with 99.

Junior Mitchell Byrne of AIC won the individual title with a time of 24:50.51.

The Seahawks finished 21st overall. The team's five-man combined time for 8K, 2:21:49.83, an average of 28:21.97 per man, stands at No. 3 on the program's all-time list. The program record, 2:17:57.69, was set at UMass Dartmouth in 2014.

Salve Regina Performances:
76. Billy Martin – 27:16.99
111. Scott Brewer – 28:02.29
134. Andrew Sardelli – 28:39.74
144. David Napierkowski – 28:54.62
146. Brett Jutras – 28:56.29
161. Riley Rancourt – 29:21.04
185. Kevin Onofreo – 30:52.09

Salve Regina returns to action on Sept. 24 at the Purple Valley Classic hosted by Williams College. 

# # #

Courtesy of Rob McGuinness