Fri Aug 30
3:00 PM
New England Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Aug 30
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. York (Pa.)
@ Gettysburg, Pa. Gettysburg Tournament
Fri Aug 30
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Eastern Nazarene
Fri Aug 30
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Dickinson
@ Gettysburg, Pa. Gettysburg Tournament
Sat Aug 31
at Battle of the North Shore
@ Wenham, Mass. Gordon College
Sat Aug 31
at Battle of the North Shore
@ Wenham, Mass. Gordon College
Sat Aug 31
10:00 AM
Salve Regina
at Gettysburg
Gettysburg Tournament
Sat Aug 31
11:00 AM
Eastern Conn. St.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Aug 31
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Messiah
@ Gettysburg, Pa. Gettysburg Tournament
Wed Sep 04
6:00 PM
Wheaton (Mass.)
vs. Salve Regina
View Full Schedule
Sun Mar 01
1:00 PM
Fitchburg St.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Mar 06
TBA
Salve Regina
at Arcadia
Sat Mar 07
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Oswego
@ Arcadia, Pa.
Tue Mar 10
3:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
3:00 PM
New England Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 21
12:00 PM
Curry
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Nov 13
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Coast Guard
Sat Nov 16
2:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Babson
Tue Nov 19
5:00 PM
Stevenson
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Nov 23
1:00 PM
Suffolk
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Nov 26
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at St. Joseph (Conn.)
Sun Dec 01
1:00 PM
Dean College
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Nov 13
TBA
Smith
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Nov 16
1:00 PM
Coast Guard
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Nov 20
5:30 PM
Suffolk
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Nov 22
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Cave Classic Tournament
@ Bridgewater, Mass. Cave Classic Tournament
Fri Nov 22
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Bridgewater St.
The Cave Classic
Sat Nov 23
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Cave Classic Tournament
@ Bridgewater, Mass. Cave Classic Tournament
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Aug 31
at Battle of the North Shore
@ Wenham, Mass. Gordon College
Sat Sep 07
at RWU Invitational
@ Bristol, R.I. Roger Williams University
Sat Sep 21
at UMD Invitational
@ No. Dartmouth, Mass. UMass Dartmouth
Sat Oct 05
at Tri-State Invitational
@ Lincoln, R.I. CCRI
Sat Oct 12
at James Early Invitational
@ Westfield, Mass. Westfield State University
Sat Nov 02
at CCC Championship
@ Bristol, R.I.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Aug 31
at Battle of the North Shore
@ Wenham, Mass. Gordon College
Sat Sep 07
at RWU Invitational
@ Bristol, R.I. Roger Williams University
Sat Sep 21
at UMD Invitational
@ No. Dartmouth, Mass. UMass Dartmouth
Sat Oct 05
at Tri-State Invitational
@ Lincoln, R.I. CCRI
Sat Oct 12
at James Early Invitational
@ Westfield, Mass. Westfield State University
Sat Nov 02
at CCC Championship
@ Bristol, R.I.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Sat Aug 31
11:00 AM
Eastern Conn. St.
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Sep 04
6:00 PM
Wheaton (Mass.)
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 07
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at WPI
Thu Sep 12
6:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 14
12:00 PM
Dean
vs. Salve Regina
Thu Sep 19
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Sep 07
12:00 PM
Norwich
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 14
12:00 PM
Montclair St.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 21
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Dean
Sat Sep 28
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Sat Oct 05
12:00 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Fall Festival Weekend
Sat Oct 19
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Nov 01
6:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Plymouth St.
Fri Nov 08
6:40 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Sat Nov 09
3:05 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Nov 12
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Albertus Magnus
Fri Nov 15
TBA
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Sat Nov 16
7:05 PM
Western New Eng.
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Nov 01
TBA
Salve Regina
at William Smith
Sat Nov 02
TBA
Salve Regina
at William Smith
Fri Nov 08
TBA
Becker
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Nov 09
6:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Becker
Fri Nov 22
TBA
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Nov 23
TBA
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 15
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Clark University
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
TBA
Salve Regina
at Merchant Marine
Sat Mar 07
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Kean
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
St. Joseph's (L.I.)
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 21
TBA
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Tue Feb 25
4:00 PM
Eastern Conn. St.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Simmons
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 04
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Dartmouth
Sat Mar 07
TBA
Mount Holyoke
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 14
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at New England Col.
Tue Mar 17
5:00 PM
Rhode Island Col.
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Fri Aug 30
3:00 PM
New England Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Sep 04
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Sep 07
1:00 PM
Anna Maria
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Sep 11
4:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 14
12:00 PM
Mass.-Boston
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Sep 17
6:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Coast Guard
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Aug 30
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Eastern Nazarene
Thu Sep 05
3:30 PM
Worcester St.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 07
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
Thu Sep 12
3:30 PM
Coast Guard
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 14
3:00 PM
Southern Me.
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Sep 18
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Bridgewater St.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
6:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 25
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Boston
Wed Mar 25
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Boston
Fri Mar 27
TBA
Salve Regina
at Gordon
Fri Mar 27
TBA
Salve Regina
at Gordon
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sun Sep 22
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Boston
Boston, Mass.
Sun Oct 13
TBA
Salve Regina
at Johnson & Wales (RI)
Thu Mar 26
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Springfield
Sat Mar 28
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Wed Apr 01
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Thu Apr 02
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Mon Sep 09
4:00 PM
Rhode Island Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 14
12:00 PM
Curry
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Sep 18
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Sep 21
1:00 PM
Gordon
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Sep 24
TBA
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Fri Sep 27
TBA
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
HOF Tourney - Rain Date
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Mar 20
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 21
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 28
at UMass Dartmouth
Sat Apr 04
at Coast Guard
Sat Apr 11
at Trinity
Sat Apr 25
at CCC Championships
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Aug 30
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. York (Pa.)
@ Gettysburg, Pa. Gettysburg Tournament
Fri Aug 30
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Dickinson
@ Gettysburg, Pa. Gettysburg Tournament
Sat Aug 31
10:00 AM
Salve Regina
at Gettysburg
Gettysburg Tournament
Sat Aug 31
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Messiah
@ Gettysburg, Pa. Gettysburg Tournament
Sat Sep 07
1:00 PM
Smith
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Sep 10
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Connecticut Col.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Sardelli, Rancourt set pace at ECAC Championships

Riley Rancourt (135), Andrew Sardelli (136) at ECAC Championships. (Photo by Jen McGuinness)
Riley Rancourt (135), Andrew Sardelli (136) at ECAC Championships. (Photo by Jen McGuinness)

MILTON, N.Y. – Junior captain Andrew Sardelli (Hope Valley, R.I.) and freshman Riley Rancourt (Warren, R.I.) led Salve Regina to a 14th place finish among 20 teams in the ECAC Division III Cross Country Championship on Saturday.

Sardelli and Rancourt worked together through the opening miles of the challenging 8K course at the Hudson Valley Sports Dome, splitting the first mile around 5:40 and 5K at 17:45. The two held steady throughout the race and finished inside the top half of the field of 113 runners."

Andrew and Riley worked very well together on a challenging course," said head coach Rob McGuinness. "We knew that the focus of this race would be on placement and tactics, and they executed well."

Freshman Chandler Da Cruz (Middletown, R.I.) ran in the No. 3 spot for the Seahawks, with junior Neil Sheehan (Methuen, Mass.) and senior Kevin Onofreo (Middlefield, Conn.) rounding out the scoring. Freshman Brendan Kelly (Lynbrook, N.Y.) also represented the Seahawks in the race.

"Chandler and Neil gained some valuable postseason experience, and I'm pleased to see them make the most of this opportunity to race," McGuinness said. "We had three freshman among our six entrants today, and they're going to play an essential role in the future of our team."

New York University placed its five scorers inside the top 15 to win the team title with a score of 35. The United States Merchant Marine Academy finished second with 62, and the Stevens Institute of Technology was third with 127. Castleton University junior Grandon Smith won the individual championship with a time of 27:07.6.

Salve Regina performances:

46. Andrew Sardelli – 30:05.6
52. Riley Rancourt – 30:22.0
70. Chandler Da Cruz – 31:12.3
83. Neil Sheehan – 31:56.6
86. Kevin Onofreo – 32:16.4
91. Brendan Kelly – 34:15.4

The Seahawks will return to action on Saturday at the NCAA Division III New England Regional Championship at Westfield State University.

Results: http://www.ecacsports.com/documents/2016/11/5//D3_ECAC_Men_s_Results.pdf?id=733

# # #

Courtesy of Rob McGuinness