Sat Dec 28
12:00 PM
Franklin
vs. Salve Regina
@ Daytona, Fla. Land of Magic Classic
Sun Dec 29
3:00 PM
Wis.-Eau Claire
vs. Salve Regina
@ Daytona, Fla. Land of Magic Classic
Tue Dec 31
1:00 PM
Pine Manor
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Jan 03
4:00 PM
Cortland
vs. Salve Regina
@ Norwich, Vt. Norwich Northfield Savings Bank Holiday Tournament
Fri Jan 03
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at New England Col.
Sat Jan 04
TBA
Salve Regina
at TBD
Sat Jan 04
1:00 PM
Worcester St.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Jan 04
3:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Jan 04
7:00 PM
New England Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Thu Jan 09
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
View Full Schedule
Sun Mar 01
1:00 PM
Fitchburg St.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Mar 06
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Arcadia
Sat Mar 07
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Oswego
@ Arcadia, Pa.
Tue Mar 10
3:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
3:00 PM
New England Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Sun Mar 22
12:00 PM
Curry
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Tue Dec 31
1:00 PM
Pine Manor
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Jan 04
1:00 PM
Worcester St.
vs. Salve Regina
Thu Jan 09
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Jan 11
3:00 PM
Curry
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Jan 14
7:30 PM
Roger Williams
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Jan 18
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Dec 28
12:00 PM
Franklin
vs. Salve Regina
@ Daytona, Fla. Land of Magic Classic
Sun Dec 29
3:00 PM
Wis.-Eau Claire
vs. Salve Regina
@ Daytona, Fla. Land of Magic Classic
Sat Jan 04
3:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Thu Jan 09
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Jan 11
1:00 PM
Curry
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Jan 14
5:30 PM
Roger Williams
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Fri Jan 03
4:00 PM
Cortland
vs. Salve Regina
@ Norwich, Vt. Norwich Northfield Savings Bank Holiday Tournament
Sat Jan 04
TBA
Salve Regina
at TBD
Fri Jan 10
7:35 PM
Connecticut Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Jan 18
7:05 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Jan 24
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Sat Jan 25
7:05 PM
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Jan 03
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at New England Col.
Sat Jan 04
7:00 PM
New England Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Jan 10
3:55 PM
Salve Regina
at Johnson & Wales (RI)
Sat Jan 11
7:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Jan 17
6:40 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Sat Jan 18
7:00 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 15
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Clark University
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Feb 25
TBA
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Merchant Marine
Sat Mar 07
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Kean
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
St. Joseph's (L.I.)
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Tue Feb 25
4:00 PM
Eastern Conn. St.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Simmons
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 04
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Dartmouth
Sat Mar 07
1:00 PM
Mount Holyoke
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 14
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at New England Col.
Tue Mar 17
5:00 PM
Rhode Island Col.
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
6:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Sun Mar 15
1:45 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Bowdoin
@ Clermont, Fla.
Sun Mar 15
6:15 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Stockton
@ Clermont, Fla.
Mon Mar 16
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Me.-Farmington
@ Clermont, Fla.
Tue Mar 17
12:30 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Franklin & Marshall
@ Clermont, Fla.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Thu Mar 26
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Springfield
Sat Mar 28
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Wed Apr 01
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Thu Apr 02
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
Sat Apr 04
1:00 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Apr 08
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Fri Mar 20
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 21
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 28
at UMass Dartmouth
Sat Apr 04
at Coast Guard
Sat Apr 11
at Trinity
Sat Apr 25
at CCC Championships
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Harden scores 36 in seven-point win over Middlebury, 61-54

Meaghan Harden raises her season scoring average to 29.5 ppg with her 36-point effort against the Panthers. (Photo by Brooke Scoca)
Meaghan Harden raises her season scoring average to 29.5 ppg with her 36-point effort against the Panthers. (Photo by Brooke Scoca)

NEWPORT, R.I. - Salve Regina University junior guard Meaghan Harden (Sandwich, Mass.) recorded her third double-double in four games with game highs in points (36) and rebounds (15) to lead the Seahawks to a 61-54 victory over Middlebury College in non-league action at the Rodgers Recreation Center.

Seahawks (3-1) win their second straight as the Panthers (3-1) suffer their first loss of 2014-15.

Harden nearly had a double-double before halftime with 22 points and a game-best eight rebounds in the first 20 minutes.

Panther sophomore Elizabeth Knox (Falmouth, Mass.) scored the game's first points on a jumper at 19:21. The Seahawks did not get on the board until Harden swished a 3-pointer at 17:36.

The teams exchanged the lead nine times over the first 15 minutes. Rachel Crews (South Burlington, Vt.) hit a 3-pointer at 13:30 to put the visitors up one (9-8). Three free throws for Salve Regina preceded the first field goal for a Seahawk other than Harden - a 3-pointer for freshman Mary Eden (So. Kingstown, R.I.) at 9:52 for a five-point lead (14-9).

Sabrina Weeks (Los Altos, Calif.) started a 7-0 run for Middlebury with a 3-pointer. Sarah Kaufman (Boulder, Colo.) added a high-arcing shot for two points during the run. Crews gave Middlebury its last lead at the 7-minute mark, 20-19, before Madelyn Brackett's (Coopersville, Mich.) back-door layup at 5:17 returned the lead to the Seahawks and they never relinquished.

Leading 30-25 at the break, Harden had all but eight of the Seahawk points.

Harden started the second half with a baseline jumper for the Seahawks who enjoyed a 16-8 run to open the period. Four other Seahawks contributed to the scoring during the run - Allyson Esielionis (Shirley, Mass.), Laura Anne Dinan (Monterey, Mass.), Samantha Frost (Windham, Maine), and Jillian Woodward (Orono, Maine).

After Dinan's layup gave Salve Regina its largest lead (46-33 at 11:20), Kaufman led the Panthers on a 13-4 run to get as close as four points (50-46 at 3:45). Alexis Coolidge (Jay, N.Y.) converted a fast break layup during the run.

Who did the Seahawks go to? Harden, of course. She had a pair of layups and then six more free throws (school-record 13-for-13 from the charity stripe) down the stretch.

Salve Regina will host UMass Dartmouth on Tuesday (5:30 p.m.) before Thanksgiving break and travels to Bowdoin College next Saturday. The Panthers are home for the first time in 2014-15 on Tuesday and will host Johnson State at 6 p.m.