Sat Jan 18
8:20 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Jan 22
5:30 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Jan 22
7:30 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Jan 24
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Fri Jan 24
7:00 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Jan 25
1:00 PM
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
Alumni Day
Sat Jan 25
3:00 PM
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
Alumni Day
Sat Jan 25
6:15 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Jan 25
7:05 PM
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Jan 28
7:00 PM
Connecticut Col.
vs. Salve Regina
View Full Schedule
Sun Mar 01
1:00 PM
Fitchburg St.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Mar 06
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Arcadia
Sat Mar 07
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Oswego
@ Arcadia, Pa.
Tue Mar 10
3:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
3:00 PM
New England Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Mar 13
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Rensselaer
@ Auburndale Fla. RussMatt Invitational
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Jan 22
7:30 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Jan 25
3:00 PM
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
Alumni Day
Tue Jan 28
7:00 PM
Connecticut Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 01
3:00 PM
Western New Eng.
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Feb 05
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Roger Williams
Sat Feb 08
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Jan 22
5:30 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Jan 25
1:00 PM
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
Alumni Day
Sat Feb 01
1:00 PM
Western New Eng.
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Feb 05
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Roger Williams
Sat Feb 08
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Tue Feb 11
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Sat Jan 18
8:20 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Jan 24
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Sat Jan 25
7:05 PM
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Jan 31
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Becker
Sat Feb 01
8:00 PM
Becker
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Feb 07
7:15 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Jan 24
7:00 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Jan 25
6:15 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Fri Jan 31
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Sat Feb 01
4:00 PM
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Feb 07
7:15 PM
Anna Maria
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Feb 14
7:10 PM
Salve Regina
at Becker
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 15
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Clark University
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Feb 25
7:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Merchant Marine
Sat Mar 07
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Kean
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
St. Joseph's (L.I.)
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Tue Feb 25
4:00 PM
Eastern Conn. St.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Simmons
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 04
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Dartmouth
Sat Mar 07
1:00 PM
Mount Holyoke
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 14
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at New England Col.
Tue Mar 17
7:00 PM
Rhode Island Col.
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
6:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Sun Mar 15
1:45 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Bowdoin
@ Clermont, Fla.
Sun Mar 15
6:15 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Stockton
@ Clermont, Fla.
Mon Mar 16
5:00 PM
Farmingdale State
vs. Salve Regina
@ Clermont, Fla.
Tue Mar 17
12:30 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Franklin & Marshall
@ Clermont, Fla.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Thu Mar 26
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Springfield
Sat Mar 28
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Tue Mar 31
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Thu Apr 02
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
Sat Apr 04
1:00 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Apr 08
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Mon Apr 20
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Mar 20
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 21
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 28
at UMass Dartmouth
Sat Apr 04
at Coast Guard
Sat Apr 11
at Trinity
Sat Apr 25
at CCC Championships
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Babson bests Salve Regina in opener of Judy Pearson '85 Memorial Tournament

Torie Scorpio had a team-high 14 points for the Seahawks on Sunday. (Photo by Rob McGuinness)
Torie Scorpio had a team-high 14 points for the Seahawks on Sunday. (Photo by Rob McGuinness)

BABSON PARK, Mass.--Sophomore Nicole Hiller (Rocky Hill, Conn.) led five players in double figures with 16 points and Babson College shot a blistering 57.4 percent on its way to defeating visiting Salve Regina University, 99-58, in the opening round of the Judy Pearson '85 Memorial Tournament on Sunday afternoon inside Staake Gymnasium. 

With its sixth consecutive win, Babson improves to 8-2, while Salve Regina drops to 3-8 on the year. 

Senior Payton Ouimette (Medfield, Mass.) finished with 15 points and nine rebounds and classmate Tea Spellacy (Belchertown, Mass.) scored a season-high 15 points on 6-of-8 shooting for the Beavers. Junior Emily Bonifacic (Allendale, N.J.) recorded her third straight double-double with 14 points and 10 boards, while senior Bianca Tomassini (North Branford, Conn.) added 14 points, three assists and three steals in the win. 

Junior Tori Scorpio (Cranston, R.I.) finished with 14 points and sophomore Mary Rorke (Norton, Mass.) chipped in with 13 points to lead the Seahawks. 

Ouimette and Hiller both scored six first quarter points and Spellacy added four over the final 2:21 of the opening frame to push Babson's advantage to 22-12 at the end of one. Bonifacic, sophomore Katie Jones (Ridgewood, N.J.) and Ouimette scored on three possessions to open the second period, and Bonifacic followed up a three-pointer by Tomassini to extend the margin to 33-14 at the 7:30 mark. 

The Green and White, which scored 23 first half points off of turnovers, closed out the quarter with a 19-8 run to build a 26-point lead at the break. Hiller buried another triple, Ouimette followed with five straight points and both Spellacy and Bonifacic chipped in with four points apiece late in the frame to make it 52-26 at halftime. 

Spellacy scored five points as the Beavers opened the third quarter with a 7-0 run, Bonifacic contributed six and Hiller and Tomassini added five apiece to help the hosts push the margin to 77-48 going to the fourth. Babson shot 60 percent over the final 10 minutes and took its biggest lead of the game on a bucket by sophomore Shaye Galletta (Riverside, Conn.) with 1:10 to play.

In addition to its 41-19 edge on the glass, the Green and White outscored Salve Regina 62-26 in the paint and turned 24 Seahawk turnovers into 33 points.

Both teams return to action on Monday as Babson will face either St. Lawrence or UMass Dartmouth in the 2 p.m. championship game, while Salve Regina will play in the 12 p.m. consolation game.