Sat Jan 18
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
Sat Jan 18
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
Sat Jan 18
7:00 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Jan 18
8:20 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Jan 22
5:30 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Jan 22
7:30 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Jan 24
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Fri Jan 24
7:00 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Jan 25
1:00 PM
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
Alumni Day
Sat Jan 25
3:00 PM
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
Alumni Day
View Full Schedule
Sun Mar 01
1:00 PM
Fitchburg St.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Mar 06
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Arcadia
Sat Mar 07
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Oswego
@ Arcadia, Pa.
Tue Mar 10
3:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
3:00 PM
New England Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Mar 13
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Rensselaer
@ Auburndale Fla. RussMatt Invitational
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Jan 18
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
Wed Jan 22
7:30 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Jan 25
3:00 PM
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
Alumni Day
Tue Jan 28
7:00 PM
Connecticut Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 01
3:00 PM
Western New Eng.
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Feb 05
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Roger Williams
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Jan 18
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
Wed Jan 22
5:30 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Jan 25
1:00 PM
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
Alumni Day
Sat Feb 01
1:00 PM
Western New Eng.
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Feb 05
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Roger Williams
Sat Feb 08
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Sat Jan 18
8:20 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Jan 24
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Sat Jan 25
7:05 PM
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Jan 31
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Becker
Sat Feb 01
8:00 PM
Becker
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Feb 07
7:15 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Jan 18
7:00 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Jan 24
7:00 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Jan 25
6:15 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Fri Jan 31
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Sat Feb 01
4:00 PM
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Feb 07
7:15 PM
Anna Maria
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 15
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Clark University
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Feb 25
7:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Merchant Marine
Sat Mar 07
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Kean
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
St. Joseph's (L.I.)
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Tue Feb 25
4:00 PM
Eastern Conn. St.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Simmons
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 04
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Dartmouth
Sat Mar 07
1:00 PM
Mount Holyoke
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 14
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at New England Col.
Tue Mar 17
7:00 PM
Rhode Island Col.
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
6:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Sun Mar 15
1:45 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Bowdoin
@ Clermont, Fla.
Sun Mar 15
6:15 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Stockton
@ Clermont, Fla.
Mon Mar 16
5:00 PM
Farmingdale State
vs. Salve Regina
@ Clermont, Fla.
Tue Mar 17
12:30 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Franklin & Marshall
@ Clermont, Fla.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Thu Mar 26
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Springfield
Sat Mar 28
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Tue Mar 31
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Thu Apr 02
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
Sat Apr 04
1:00 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Apr 08
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Mon Apr 20
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Mar 20
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 21
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 28
at UMass Dartmouth
Sat Apr 04
at Coast Guard
Sat Apr 11
at Trinity
Sat Apr 25
at CCC Championships
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Seahawks sink Gulls with last-second game-winning basket

Torie sank the game-winning basket for the Seahawks with 1.1-seconds to play. (Photo by Rob McGuinness)
Torie sank the game-winning basket for the Seahawks with 1.1-seconds to play. (Photo by Rob McGuinness)
Play Video

BEVERLY, Mass. – The Endicott women's basketball team fell to Salve Regina University, 62-61, in conference action on Saturday afternoon at MacDonald Gymnasium.

Salve Regina trailed for the entire contest until it mattered most, on the Seahawks final possession of the contest. Torie Scorpio (Cranston, R.I.) sank the game-winning basket for the visitors with 1.1-seconds to play as the junior point guard used a pick at the free throw line, drove to the basket, and let go a right-handed floater that circled around the rim until it fell in dramatically with little time remaining for an Endicott answer.

On the other end, Endicott's game-winning three-point attempt from the left corner was too long and the Seahawks came away with the victory to improve to 7-9 overall and 3-4 in conference action.

Individually, Kaleigh Putnam (Wallingford, Conn.) paced the Gulls with 15 points, six rebounds, and five assists. Mikaela Rogers (Haverhill, Mass.) also contributed 14 points and nine rebounds, while Catie Lipscomb (West Springfield, Mass.) and Emily Pratt (Gardner, Mass.) notched 12 and 10 points, respectively. Salve Regina had four players in double-figure scoring - starters Kerri Beland (Attleboro, Mass.), Mary Rorke (Norton, Mass.), and Tara Burke (Londonderry, N.H.) had 16, 15, and 14 points, respectively, while senior Lauryn Becker (Hanover, Mass.) chipped in 10 off the bench.

Beyond the Box Score

  • Endicott's five-game winning streak and six-game conference winning streak came to an end in today's loss.
  • Lauryn Becker (Hanover, Mass.) had her first career double-double (10 points, 11 rebounds).
  • Salve Regina dominated on the boards, 44-31.
  • The Gulls' largest lead was 12 points with 8:02 remaining in the second quarter.
  • Today's game was tightly contested throughout as Endicott only led by double-digit points for 7:34 in the matchup.

What's Next
Endicott (10-6, 6-1 CCC) travels to the University of New England on Wednesday, January 16 at 5:30 p.m. Salve Regina (7-9, 3-4 CCC) hosts Gordon College next Wednesday at 5:30 p.m.