Wed Jan 22
5:30 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Jan 22
7:30 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Jan 24
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Fri Jan 24
7:00 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Jan 25
1:00 PM
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
Alumni Day
Sat Jan 25
3:00 PM
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
Alumni Day
Sat Jan 25
6:15 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Jan 25
7:05 PM
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Jan 28
7:00 PM
Connecticut Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Jan 31
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
View Full Schedule
Sun Mar 01
1:00 PM
Fitchburg St.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Mar 06
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Arcadia
Sat Mar 07
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Oswego
@ Arcadia, Pa.
Tue Mar 10
3:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
3:00 PM
New England Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Mar 13
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Rensselaer
@ Auburndale Fla. RussMatt Invitational
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Jan 22
7:30 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Jan 25
3:00 PM
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
Alumni Day
Tue Jan 28
7:00 PM
Connecticut Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 01
3:00 PM
Western New Eng.
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Feb 05
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Roger Williams
Sat Feb 08
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Jan 22
5:30 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Jan 25
1:00 PM
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
Alumni Day
Sat Feb 01
1:00 PM
Western New Eng.
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Feb 05
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Roger Williams
Sat Feb 08
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Tue Feb 11
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Fri Jan 24
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Sat Jan 25
7:05 PM
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Jan 31
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Becker
Sat Feb 01
8:00 PM
Becker
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Feb 07
7:15 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Feb 08
7:05 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Jan 24
7:00 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Jan 25
6:15 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Fri Jan 31
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Sat Feb 01
4:00 PM
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Feb 07
7:15 PM
Anna Maria
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Feb 14
7:10 PM
Salve Regina
at Becker
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 15
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Clark University
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Feb 25
7:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Merchant Marine
Sat Mar 07
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Kean
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
St. Joseph's (L.I.)
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Tue Feb 25
4:00 PM
Eastern Conn. St.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Simmons
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 04
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Dartmouth
Sat Mar 07
1:00 PM
Mount Holyoke
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 14
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at New England Col.
Tue Mar 17
7:00 PM
Rhode Island Col.
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
6:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Sun Mar 15
1:45 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Bowdoin
@ Clermont, Fla.
Sun Mar 15
6:15 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Stockton
@ Clermont, Fla.
Mon Mar 16
5:00 PM
Farmingdale State
vs. Salve Regina
@ Clermont, Fla.
Tue Mar 17
12:30 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Franklin & Marshall
@ Clermont, Fla.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Thu Mar 26
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Springfield
Sat Mar 28
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Tue Mar 31
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Thu Apr 02
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
Sat Apr 04
1:00 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Apr 08
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Mon Apr 20
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Mar 20
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 21
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 28
at UMass Dartmouth
Sat Apr 04
at Coast Guard
Sat Apr 11
at Trinity
Sat Apr 25
at CCC Championships
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Seahawks and Gulls draw 1-1

Senior netminder Jennifer O'Connell made 40 saves in the Seahawks 1-1 tie with Endicott. (Photo by Rob McGuiness)
Senior netminder Jennifer O'Connell made 40 saves in the Seahawks 1-1 tie with Endicott. (Photo by Rob McGuiness)

SEAHAWK WOMEN'S ICE HOCKEY RESULTS
Salve Regina 1, Endicott 1
St. George's - Middletown, R.I.
Saturday, November 17, 2018

Summary
MIDDLETOWN, R.I. - Senior netminder Jennifer O'Connell (Marstons Mills, Mass.) turned aside 40 shots as the Salve Regina University women's ice hockey team tied Endicott College 1-1 in Colonial Hockey Conference (CHC) action Saturday afternoon.

Series and Streaks
The Seahawks snap a five-game losing streak to the Gulls, but still remain winless in the series and trail 5-0-2 to Endicott all-time.

Three Stars of the Game

  1. Salve Regina senior Jennifer O'Connell stopped 40 shots including eight in overtime to preserve the tie.
  2. Endicott senior Vendella Johnson (Linkoping, Sweden) made 15 saves for the Gulls.
  3. Salve Regina senior Taylor Chisholm (Discovery Bay, Calif.) scored her team leading third goal of the season midway through the third period to tie the game.

Key Stat of the Game
The Seahawks held the Gulls to 0-for-7 on the powerplay.

Turning Point
Taylor Chisholm scored to tie the game in the second period, but it was the Seahawks short-handed specialty unit that proved to be the difference in the game. The Seahawks killed of seven total penalties on the afternoon, four of which were in the third period, including a 5-3 to keep the game tied 1-1. In overtime, the Seahawks relied on the heroics of O'Connell to hang on for the draw.

Quick Hits

  • The Gulls struck first off a turnover in the second period. Jade Meier (Fairbanks, Alaska) and Caroline Hughes (Andover, Mass.) were able to perfectly execute a 2-on-1 break, with Meier finished off the play for her first goal of the season.
  • The Gulls outshot the Seahawks 41-16.

Next Up
Salve Regina (1-6-1, 1-4-1 CHC) hosts Wesleyan on Tuesday, November 20 at 7 p.m. Endicott (3-1-2, 2-1-1 CHC) travels to Williams.