Sat Sep 21
10:30 AM
at UMD Invitational
@ No. Dartmouth, Mass. UMass Dartmouth
Sat Sep 21
10:30 AM
at UMD Invitational
@ No. Dartmouth, Mass. UMass Dartmouth
Sat Sep 21
11:00 AM
Plymouth St.
vs. Salve Regina
Tri-Match
Sat Sep 21
12:00 PM
Gordon
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 21
12:00 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 21
12:00 PM
Western New Eng.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 21
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Dean
Sat Sep 21
3:00 PM
St. Joseph's (L.I.)
vs. Salve Regina
Tri-Match
Sat Sep 21
3:00 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Toppa Field
Sun Sep 22
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Boston
Boston, Mass.
View Full Schedule
Sun Mar 01
1:00 PM
Fitchburg St.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Mar 06
TBA
Salve Regina
at Arcadia
Sat Mar 07
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Oswego
@ Arcadia, Pa.
Tue Mar 10
3:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
3:00 PM
New England Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 21
12:00 PM
Curry
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Nov 13
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Coast Guard
Sat Nov 16
2:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Babson
Tue Nov 19
5:00 PM
Stevenson
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Nov 23
1:00 PM
Suffolk
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Nov 26
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at St. Joseph (Conn.)
Sun Dec 01
1:00 PM
Dean College
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Nov 13
TBA
Smith
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Nov 16
1:00 PM
Coast Guard
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Nov 20
5:30 PM
Suffolk
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Nov 22
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Cave Classic Tournament
@ Bridgewater, Mass. Cave Classic Tournament
Fri Nov 22
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Bridgewater St.
The Cave Classic
Sat Nov 23
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Cave Classic Tournament
@ Bridgewater, Mass. Cave Classic Tournament
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Sep 21
10:30 AM
at UMD Invitational
@ No. Dartmouth, Mass. UMass Dartmouth
Sat Oct 05
10:00 AM
at Tri-State Invitational
@ Lincoln, R.I. CCRI
Sat Oct 12
10:30 AM
at James Early Invitational
@ Westfield, Mass. Westfield State University
Sat Nov 02
11:00 AM
at CCC Championship
@ Bristol, R.I.
Sat Nov 16
11:00 AM
at NCAA Regional
@ Brunswick, Maine
View Full Schedule
Sat Sep 21
10:30 AM
at UMD Invitational
@ No. Dartmouth, Mass. UMass Dartmouth
Sat Oct 05
10:00 AM
at Tri-State Invitational
@ Lincoln, R.I. CCRI
Sat Oct 12
10:30 AM
at James Early Invitational
@ Westfield, Mass. Westfield State University
Sat Nov 02
11:00 AM
at CCC Championship
@ Bristol, R.I.
Sat Nov 16
11:00 AM
at NCAA Regional
@ Brunswick, Maine
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Sat Sep 21
12:00 PM
Western New Eng.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Sep 27
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Wed Oct 02
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
Sat Oct 05
12:00 PM
Roger Williams
vs. Salve Regina
Fall Festival Weekend
Tue Oct 08
6:00 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Oct 12
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Sep 21
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Dean
Sat Sep 28
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Sat Oct 05
12:00 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Fall Festival Weekend
Sat Oct 19
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Sat Oct 26
1:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Becker
Sat Nov 02
12:00 PM
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Nov 01
6:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Plymouth St.
Fri Nov 08
6:40 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Sat Nov 09
3:05 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Nov 15
TBA
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Sat Nov 16
7:05 PM
Western New Eng.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Nov 22
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Nov 01
TBA
Salve Regina
at William Smith
Sat Nov 02
TBA
Salve Regina
at William Smith
Fri Nov 08
7:00 PM
Becker
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Nov 09
6:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Becker
Fri Nov 22
TBA
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Nov 23
TBA
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 15
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Clark University
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
TBA
Salve Regina
at Merchant Marine
Sat Mar 07
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Kean
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
St. Joseph's (L.I.)
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 21
TBA
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Tue Feb 25
4:00 PM
Eastern Conn. St.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Simmons
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 04
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Dartmouth
Sat Mar 07
TBA
Mount Holyoke
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 14
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at New England Col.
Tue Mar 17
5:00 PM
Rhode Island Col.
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Sat Sep 21
3:00 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Toppa Field
Tue Sep 24
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass. Maritime
Fri Sep 27
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Sun Sep 29
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Johnson & Wales (RI)
Sat Oct 05
12:00 PM
Roger Williams
vs. Salve Regina
Fall Festival Weekend
Thu Oct 10
3:30 PM
Lasell
vs. Salve Regina
Senior Day
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Sep 21
12:00 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Sep 24
3:30 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
vs. Salve Regina
Thu Sep 26
8:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Lesley
Sat Sep 28
11:00 AM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Wed Oct 02
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Keene St.
Sat Oct 05
3:00 PM
Roger Williams
vs. Salve Regina
Fall Festival Weekend
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
6:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 25
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Boston
Wed Mar 25
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Boston
Fri Mar 27
TBA
Salve Regina
at Gordon
Fri Mar 27
TBA
Salve Regina
at Gordon
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sun Sep 22
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Boston
Boston, Mass.
Sun Oct 13
TBA
Salve Regina
at Johnson & Wales (RI)
Thu Mar 26
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Springfield
Sat Mar 28
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Wed Apr 01
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Thu Apr 02
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Sep 21
12:00 PM
Gordon
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Sep 24
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Sat Sep 28
12:00 PM
Western New Eng.
vs. Salve Regina
Mon Sep 30
4:00 PM
Eastern Nazarene
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Oct 02
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Oct 05
12:00 PM
Roger Williams
vs. Salve Regina
Fall Festival Weekend
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Mar 20
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 21
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 28
at UMass Dartmouth
Sat Apr 04
at Coast Guard
Sat Apr 11
at Trinity
Sat Apr 25
at CCC Championships
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Sep 21
11:00 AM
Plymouth St.
vs. Salve Regina
Tri-Match
Sat Sep 21
3:00 PM
St. Joseph's (L.I.)
vs. Salve Regina
Tri-Match
Tue Sep 24
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
Thu Sep 26
7:00 PM
WPI
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Sep 28
11:00 AM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Wed Oct 02
7:00 PM
Wentworth
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Record-setting day for Seahawks versus Wildcats

Ayu Sakamoto celebrates with her teammates after scoring her first career goal.
Ayu Sakamoto celebrates with her teammates after scoring her first career goal.

SEAHAWK WOMEN'S LACROSSE RESULTS
Salve Regina 31, Bay Path 0
Middletown, Rhode Island - Gaudet Field
Saturday, March 9, 2019

Summary
MIDDLETOWN, R.I. - Thirteen different players scored for the Salve Regina University women's lacrosse team as it opened its season with a 31-0 victory over Bay Path University in a non-conference meetings Saturday afternoon.

Series and Streaks
The Seahawks take a 1-0 lead in the all-time series.

Three Stars of the Game

  1. Salve Regina junior Maddie Villareal (Portsmouth, R.I.) scored a game-high six goals and handed out four assists.
  2. Salve Regina freshman Kaity Doherty (Portsmouth, R.I.) scored five times on five shots and dished out two assists.
  3. Salve Regina sophomore Meghan Ryder (Wantagh, N.Y.) notched a game-high five assists and scored twice on two shots.

Key Stat of the Game
The Seahawks outshot the Wildcats 40-4, with 38 of those shots on goal. Salve Regina also controlled the game by winning 28 of 33 draw controls.

Turning Point
Salve Regina scored 28 seconds into the game and led 5-0 after 90 seconds. The Seahawks controlled the game by scoring and winning draws to keep total control of the game. The Seahawks built a double-digit lead 4:41 into the game and never looked back.

Quick Hits

  • The Seahawks set numerous team records in the game. The team set new program single-game records for points (49), goals (31), assists (18), and draw control wins (28).
  • Four players scored their first career goals for Salve Regina; senior Kerri Beland (Attleboro, Mass.), junior Ayu Sakamoto (Tokyo, Japan), and freshmen Nicole Smith (North Attleboro, Mass.) and Celia Palzkill (Chicago, Ill.).
  • Caitlin Esposito (East Haven, Conn.) got her first career start in net and made seven saves in the loss for the Wildcats.
  • Salve Regina utilized three different goalies in the game. Christina Myers (Rover Edge, N.J.) got the start before giving way to Zoe Fava (Mahwah, N.J.) who saw the bulk of the action and then was relieved by Bridget Newbury (Bridgewater, Mass.) who record the only two saves of the game for the Seahawks.

Next Up
Salve Regina (1-0) hosts Rhode Island College on Tuesday, March 12, at 4 p.m., while Bay Path (0-1) travels to Emmanuel for a 7 p.m., matchup.