Wed Nov 13
7:00 PM
Smith
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Nov 13
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Coast Guard
Fri Nov 15
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Sat Nov 16
9:00 AM
Assumption
vs.
@ North Oxford Mass. Four Winds Farm
Sat Nov 16
11:00 AM
at NCAA Regional
@ Brunswick, Maine
Sat Nov 16
11:00 AM
at NCAA Regional
@ Brunswick, Maine
Sat Nov 16
12:00 PM
Curry
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Nov 16
1:00 PM
Coast Guard
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Nov 16
1:30 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Rowan
@ Fredericksburg, Va. NCAA Tournament 1st Round
Sat Nov 16
2:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Babson
View Full Schedule
Sun Mar 01
1:00 PM
Fitchburg St.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Mar 06
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Arcadia
Sat Mar 07
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Oswego
@ Arcadia, Pa.
Tue Mar 10
3:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
3:00 PM
New England Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 21
12:00 PM
Curry
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Nov 13
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Coast Guard
Sat Nov 16
2:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Babson
Tue Nov 19
5:00 PM
Stevenson
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Nov 23
1:00 PM
Suffolk
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Nov 26
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at St. Joseph (Conn.)
Sun Dec 01
1:00 PM
Dean College
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Nov 13
7:00 PM
Smith
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Nov 16
1:00 PM
Coast Guard
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Nov 20
7:00 PM
Suffolk
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Nov 22
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Bridgewater St.
Cave Classic Tournament
Sat Nov 23
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Cave Classic Tournament
@ Bridgewater, Mass. Cave Classic Tournament
Sat Nov 30
2:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Eastern Nazarene
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Nov 16
11:00 AM
at NCAA Regional
@ Brunswick, Maine
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Nov 16
11:00 AM
at NCAA Regional
@ Brunswick, Maine
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Nov 16
9:00 AM
Assumption
vs.
@ North Oxford Mass. Four Winds Farm
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Sat Nov 16
12:00 PM
Curry
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Nov 15
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Sat Nov 16
7:05 PM
Western New Eng.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Nov 22
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Nov 23
7:05 PM
Wentworth
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Nov 29
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Oswego
@ Utica, N.Y.
Sat Nov 30
TBA
Salve Regina
at TBD
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Nov 22
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Nov 23
2:00 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Nov 26
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wesleyan (Conn.)
Tue Dec 03
7:00 PM
Connecticut Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Dec 06
2:00 PM
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Dec 07
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 15
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Clark University
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Feb 25
TBA
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Merchant Marine
Sat Mar 07
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Kean
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
St. Joseph's (L.I.)
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Tue Feb 25
4:00 PM
Eastern Conn. St.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Simmons
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 04
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Dartmouth
Sat Mar 07
1:00 PM
Mount Holyoke
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 14
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at New England Col.
Tue Mar 17
5:00 PM
Rhode Island Col.
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Sat Nov 16
1:30 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Rowan
@ Fredericksburg, Va. NCAA Tournament 1st Round
Sun Nov 17
TBA
Salve Regina
at TBD
NCAA Tournament 2nd Round
Sat Nov 23
TBA
Salve Regina
at TBD
NCAA Tournament Sectional Semifinal
Sun Nov 24
TBA
Salve Regina
at TBD
NCAA Tournament Sectional Final
Fri Nov 29
TBA
Salve Regina
at TBD
NCAA Championship Semifinal
Sat Nov 30
TBA
Salve Regina
at TBD
NCAA Championship
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
6:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 25
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Boston
Wed Mar 25
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Boston
Fri Mar 27
TBA
Salve Regina
at Gordon
Fri Mar 27
TBA
Salve Regina
at Gordon
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Thu Mar 26
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Springfield
Sat Mar 28
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Wed Apr 01
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Thu Apr 02
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
Sat Apr 04
1:00 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Apr 08
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Fri Mar 20
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 21
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 28
at UMass Dartmouth
Sat Apr 04
at Coast Guard
Sat Apr 11
at Trinity
Sat Apr 25
at CCC Championships
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Seahawks blank Nor'easters; advance to CCC semis

Salve Regina sweeps UNE to advance to the CCC semifinals (Photo by Isabella Romano).
Salve Regina sweeps UNE to advance to the CCC semifinals (Photo by Isabella Romano).

SEAHAWK WOMEN'S VOLLEYBALL RESULTS
Salve Regina 3, U. of New England 0
Newport, R.I. - Rodgers Recreation Center
Tuesday, November 5, 2019

Summary
NEWPORT, R.I. - The Salve Regina University women's volleyball team swept University of New England 3-0 (25-14, 25-16, 25-21) in the quarterfinals of the Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC) Tournament.

Series and Streaks
The Seahawks are 13-7 all-time versus the Nor'easters and have won 12 in a row in the series.

Three Stars of the Match

  1. Salve Regina sophomore Nicole Karabaich (Greenlawn, N.Y.) did a little of everything, striking for a match-high five service aces, match-high 18 digs, three kills, an assist, and a block.
  2. Salve Regina junior Andee Bender (Lebanon, Conn.) posted a double-double with a match-high 12 kills and 13 digs.
  3. Salve Regina senior Annie Donahue (Chelmsford, Mass.) had nine kills, swinging at a .750 clip and added two solo blocks.

Turning Point
The Seahawks capitalized on Nor'easters error all night. In the second set the score was tied 12-12, before a 6-0 Seahawks run helped the home team pull away. All six points were errors by UNE, including three straight receiving errors resulting in aces for Karabiach. In the third, with the Seahawks leading 2-0 in the match, the Nor'easters battled to tie the score 19-19, but the Seahawks closed the match on a 6-0 run, aided by two Nor'easter errors, and closed out by a block from senior captain Annie Donahue to send her team to the CCC semifinals.

Key Stat
The Nor'easters committed 30 errors in the match; 21 attacking errors, seven service errors, and two blocking errors.

Quick Hits

  • Salve Regina had five players with double-digit digs in the match; Karabiach (18), Bender (13), Meredith Arancio (12), Morgan Lee (12), and Katie Linekin (11).
  • Olivia Noonan (Rochester, N.H.) paced the Seahawks attack with 17 assists, while Meredith Arancio (Oradell, N.J.) chipped in 11 helpers.
  • UNE was led offensively by senior Katie Flynn (Merrimack, N.H.) with eight kills.
  • Sydney Christiansen (Palatine, Ill.) had a match-high 18 assists for the visitors.
  • Paige Simoneau (Hudson, N.H.) and Katie Marsh (Melbourne, Australia) each had a team-high 16 digs for UNE.
  • Salve Regina advances to the CCC semis for the fourth straight season.

Quoting Coach
"The team played solid tonight. I was very happy with the contribution from both the players on the bench and on the court.  We played as one unit and never gave up or stopped fighting no matter what the situation was." - head coach Laruen Parsons.

Next Up
Salve Regina (14-14) will travel to face top seeded Endicott in the semifinals on Thursday, November 7. University of New England's season ends with a final mark of 15-7.